We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner”
Review of Caviar & Bull

Caviar & Bull
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

For us it was a must to try this restaurant, because they have an other one in Budapest where we are from, and we love the Budapest one, and we wasn’t disappointed;) Unfortunately we went with kids so I didn’t have the opportunity to try one of their degustation menu, but still everything we had was just simply amazing! If you are fancy for fine dining, reserve your table;)

Thank Bernadett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice G, General Manager at Caviar & Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review and we'll be waiting for you to try the degustation menu on your next trip to Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We booked the place for Easter dinner with the family. It was really great. First, we came by car and parked it in the underground parking of the restaurant. Very convenient as parking is an issue in the city. A glass of Bollinger to start with, nice starters with seafood and wagyu beef, main courses of fish to share and lamb racks were excellent. Wine suggestion from sommelier were very appropriate. Chocolate fondant with a glass of passito di panteleria was a perfect end to a dinner. The views of the sea and bay were nice.

Thank Ksksksksks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice G, General Manager at Caviar & Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much for spending Easter with us and for you kind comments.
We are happy to hear you had a good time with us.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Our group likes to have paired wine and course dinners and we tried that here but that is not what they're familiar with or what they know how to do. So here order your courses don't try and do anything other than that. And order your wine. While this is the sister to a really excellent restaurant known around the world, our experience here wasn't quite as fabulous. Service was pretty good but it was all just off. And a couple of us maybe not feeling so good throughout the evening.
But that's just our experience.. it was packed with locals and with tourists, with people having parties and family gatherings, and everybody was having a grand time. And everyone was astounded that we got a reservation and everyone in town thought it was the best restaurant in town so we may have just chosen badly and had an off night. I'd give it the benefit of the doubt.

Thank Virginia Camp W... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice G, General Manager at Caviar & Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I'm sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your experience with us.
I hope I will have the chance to have you back with us sometime soon to host you personally and that you will experience the attentive service we are committed to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Caviar&Bull is one of my favorite restaurants in Malta. Extraordinary food an high class service. Ask for Dylan, if you are looking for the best service. Try the Cosmopolitan Menu plus Caviar ad-on if you want to taste the best they can offer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice G, General Manager at Caviar & Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

On behalf of Dylan and the whole team many thanks for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I booked this restaurant after looking at TripAdvisor reviews for my wife’s birthday. Quite simply the food and the service is spectacular. Waiters are attentive but not in your face, I’m sure the view would’ve been great however, we were there in the middle of a storm. We decided to have the tasting menu and each course was described and presented beautifully. At the end of the meal we both agreed it was a wonderful experience. Do not miss.

1  Thank Leelindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice G, General Manager at Caviar & Bull, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for your beautiful review.
On behalf of the whole team it was a pleasure hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caviar & Bull also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Caviar & Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing