We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allegro Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$207
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$311
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$415/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$221
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$349
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jules Suites(Saint Julian's)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostel Malti(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hugo's Boutique Hotel(Saint Julian's)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
62
83
28
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
83
28
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggsyogurtsatellite televisionsmall heaterminute walk to the bus stoptwo single beds pushed togetherclean hotelst juliansenglish channelsnight life areacold meatsrooms were spotlesswell run hotelnight's sleepenjoyed our stayreception staff aresmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff, couldnt do enough for you, the hotel itself is very basic but clean, breakfast was simple" continental " but plentiful, and is very central to everywhere just a few minutes walk away. There is a rooftop pool which we only used the once coz the weather wasn't brilliant but should imagine very nice in the summer months. There was 6 of us altogether in separate twin rooms and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay,would most definitely come back, thank you so much to Sonia,mark,Josephine and all the staff

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank mariagavin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

A small back street hotels in a quiet location near the bus stop with really friendly and helpful staff who cannot be faulted. A request for soya milk was not an issue and the breakfast being a great buffet style with fruit, cheeses and meats.
The twin room on the top floor was clean and quiet, a little basic but this is an observation only and does not detract at all from the stay, a safe deposit charge is payable.
I would stay again at this hotel in a heatbeat

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Disgruntled1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

There was a lovely atmosphere in this small hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, responding quickly to requests.
The hotel was in a good location, close to amenities and the bus stops.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast plentiful. Fresh fruit was available every day and there was a good selection of breads

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have larger balconies
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vermm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018

After reading some of the reviews and responses on this site, I was worried that my stay in this hotel would be awful. However this was not the case!
We were met late on the Friday evening we checked in by the hotel owner who was polite and friendly. Any staff we encountered during our stay were helpful and efficient.

Our room was decent for a two night stay. The size of the room wasn't massive but then this is a boutique hotel. It was clean. The beds were comfortable. We had booked a twin room, instead we got a double room (two single beds pushed together). There were extra pillows and two duvets. The room also had a heater in case it was chilly at night. It also had air conditioning but we didn't need to avail of it. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and a really good size. It came equipped with a hair dryer.

Breakfast was ok considering the price we had paid for bed and breakfast. It had boiled eggs, fresh croissants, bread, jam, fruit and a selection of juices. I didn't have the tea or coffee so I can't comment on them. If I had to be critical I would have liked to have had a bigger selection of cold meats and cheeses but then we were visiting in the off season so perhaps there is a bigger variety in the more popular times of year.

The location of the hotel is close to everywhere. It is a five minute walk to the nightclub part of Saint Julian's in one direction, a minute walk to the bus stop, and less than a 7 minute walk in the other direction to the pubs and eateries.

I would definitely stay in Allegro again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdg001, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Allegro.

The staff strive to ensure that guests have a very pleasant stay and leave Malta with pleasant memories.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Allegro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

It was a quiet hotel in a busy tourist area. This street is quiet and I had a relaxing stay. Staff friendly and room comfortable.
The bus stop is close by. The rooms have private shower and toilet. Most have balcony overlooking the street. There is a pool on the roof. The hotel can arrange taxi service and also offer a number of excursions. It is great for those interested in visiting Paceville and Valletta. The promenade is also great for a nice stroll

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Rozina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews