We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveler rating
1,672
490
51
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,672
490
51
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avenue restaurant rooftop pool great hotel modern hotel welcome drink quiet street separate toilet recommend this hotel shower room breakfast was excellent three star st julians small balcony restaurants and bars spinola bay night life visiting malta
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stopped here at the end of January, and booked the hotel because of the good reviews. We were not disappointed. Very clean hotel, and rooms. Good breakfast with lots of variety. Walking distance to the shops etc. Top marks to all the staff, but especially Rosman & Dario at the front desk, who went out of their way to ensure we were up in time for our very early flight home. Look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leo7854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel V, Operations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Leo7854,

I am delighted to read how impressed you are with the Hotel Valentina.

Thank you for acknowledging the professional service of our staff and in particular of Rosman and Dario: it is fantastic that they went out their way to assist you!

Dear Leo7854, I do look forward to your next visit as well: please contact me in order to personally take care of your staying with us and ensure another great experience while in Malta.

Kindest Regards,

Giacomo Magi
giacomo@hotelvalentina.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The hotel is very good in its costumer service , front desk , food . location , room
.cleanness and simply in any parameter.

I have been in the custom carnival in Valletta this carnival is very recommended.

very recommended

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ido37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel V, Operations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Ido37,

Many thanks for your feedback after your recent stay with us here at the Hotel Valentina.

We do appreciate your honest feedback and positive notes about our standard and service. Thank you also for your warm recommendations to the whole TripAdvisor community!

Dear Ido37, on behalf of the Hotel Valentina I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again in the near future: if so kindly do not hesitate to contact me in order to personally take care of your staying with us.

Sincerely,

Giacomo Magi
giacomo@hotelvalentina.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel and the staff deserve full credit, beautiful looking hotel with amazing service. We asked for a quiet room and as we arrived late we got the initial room (a mess up by Expedia) but next day the operations manager found us at breakfast offering us a free upgrade to a quiet room on the 5th floor. Breakfast buffet was superb and waiters/waitresses positive and smiley. We used the 10% off card at The Avenue a few times and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is a bus ride away from Valletta but with a free car park it’s ideally located to see the whole islands attractions and Gozo. Thanks Giacomo and your staff for bringing so welcoming and accommodating.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel V, Operations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Ian J,

Many thanks for having chosen our Hotel and for the brilliant 5 star review.

It has been our pleasure having you as guest and on behalf of the entire team I do appreciate your positive notes: it is very rewarding to know that we achieved the standard we always aim to provide.

Dear Ian J, many thanks again and please do not hesitate to contact me personally in case of any return trip to Malta: I would be gladly taking care of your reservation and ensure another superb stay with us here at the Hotel Valentina.

Sincerely,

Giacomo Magi
giacomo@hotelvalentina.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We booked this hotel because of the good reviews on tripadvisor
The hotel was lovely all staff very friendly good breakfast , we stayed in a superoir twin room which was good size with seperate toilet to shower room
Swimming pool closed for renovation at the moment 4-8 feb 2018 but probably too cold to use it at the moment anyway.
Located in a side street very little traffic noise , near by a few bar selling large quantaties of shots at cheap prices so noise can be heard from bars worse at weekends, having said that once inside the hotel room it was much quiter.
Valletta by public bus is about 30 minutes , we used public transport for all our trips Rabat ,Blue grotto, Mdina, bus tickets cost 1.50 euros and last for 2 hours so you can get to destination for 1.50 euro. would recommend the harbour trip from Silema approx 1.5 hours.
if you use local taxi alway ask price to destination before useing, we were quoted 15 euros for a bout a 2 miles journey so beware.
We pre booked taxi from the airport cost £15 each way and included tip. hotel is about 7 klm from airport takes about 20- 30 minutes depending on traffic.
if you hire a car be very careful where you park as parking tickets are frequently issued.
The Avenue restaurant is well worth a visit excellent food, try the ribs 10% discount for people staying at the hotel.
Free safe in room also tea coffee making facilities.
Avoid Yellow ATMs they give dreadful exchange rate £1 to 1 Euro , find HSBC much better rate one nearest to hotel is close to bus stop to Valleta

Room Tip: higher room maybe quieter
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stjean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel V, Operations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear stjean 11,

Thank you so much for your detailed review following your recent stay at the Hotel Valentina.

We are very glad that you chose us among the many hotels in St. Julian's area. It is great that you found our hotel lovely and all staff very friendly! We do strive to always provide a personalized, professional and courteous service: thanks for recognizing our efforts.

Dear stjean 11, thank you once again for sharing your experience within the TripAdvisor community and for praising our sister restaurant The Avenue. Kindly do not hesitate to contact me if any trip back to Malta: I would like to personally take care of your reservation and ensure another great experience at the Hotel Valentina.

Sincerely,

Giacomo Magi
giacomo@hotelvalentina.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

If hotel business is about hospitality, then this hotel indeed has it. Arriving at reception, Sanja checked me in with a nice welcome and professionalism- much needed after a flight. Room was clean and next morning breakfast appetising. During following few days, most of the folks at reception proved equally hospitable. This hotel is well managed. Well done

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haifaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel V, Operations Manager at Hotel Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Haifaa A,

Many thanks for your 5 star review and compliments to our standard of hospitality.

It is a real pleasure reading your positive notes about our service and products. A special thanks for the feedback on the staff and particularly on the professionalism of Sanja: we truly have a great team working with passion!

Dear Haifaa A, thanks again and please do not hesitate to contact me in case of any return trips to Malta: I would be gladly taking care of your reservation ensuring another outstanding experience at the Hotel Valentina.

Kindest Regards,

Giacomo Magi
giacomo@hotelvalentina.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews