We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveler rating
1,064
383
68
26
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,064
383
68
26
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest restaurantspinola bayrooftop pooljunior suitesmall hoteljacuzzi bathst juliansin house restaurantbus stop rightbusy roadsea viewfreshly squeezed orange juicedvd playerstandard roomlovely hotelwelcome drinksmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Excellent hotel with fabulous location Have recommended to friends It is very easy to get around as buses stop outside hotel Ferry service from Sliema not far at all from hotel. We stayed for four days but wished we had booked longer We did not dine at the hotel only breakfast Lots of restaurants to choose from beside the hotel All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ason96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliani_Team, Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear ason96,

Thank you for your very kind words! I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay to such an extent, and we hope to be able to take equally good care of any friends of yours visiting Malta. I’m glad you appreciated our very convenient location with ample access to public transport, bars and dining options.

On behalf of everyone at Hotel Juliani, we hope your next visit is just around the corner! When you plan your next trip to Malta please don’t hesitate to contact us to book your favourite room (with a return guest discount, of course) and our personal recommendations on hidden gems in the area.

Warm regards from Malta,
Georgios Rouvelas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Excellent, small family run hotel offering 5 star service. Rooms very comfortable and modern. In a very busy location but hotel offers an oasis. Hotel restaurant is great (if you like oriental style food) but plenty of other local restaurants in walking distance. Best way to get around is by bus (stops outside the hotel) but is crazy and overcrowded (but cheap)!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliani_Team, Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Neil M,

Thank you for leaving us such a kind review here on TripAdvisor. I’m very happy to hear that we succeeded in offering you a peaceful oasis in the midst of our bustling, beautiful neighbourhood. I’m glad you found our rooms comfortable and the service excellent, and that our restaurant Zest was to your liking.

On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Juliani on your next visit to Malta—with an return discount of course!

Warm regards from Malta
Georgios Rouvelas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Let’s start with the positives: The designer suite was awesome. Only problem for me was that the balcony wasn’t really a balcony, it was a small room with big glass windows. And if you open the windows you will get a lot of traffic noise.
Breakfast was good, the staff was nice and the location was perfect (you got everything you need right outside the entrance).
But the main problem during our stay was the rooftop pool... a tower crane was swinging right over our heads - day in, day out. It was like sun bathing at a construction site. When we asked the staff about it they replied: ”It has nothing to do with the hotel.”
Since this is a quite expensive hotel, you could at least expect to get some kind of compensation. But we didn’t.
My advice: Call the hotel before you book it and ask them about the current situation with construction work.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ludvig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliani_Team, Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Ludvig,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback here on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy you enjoyed our designer suite overlooking the bay. The somewhat unusual balcony has the benefit of allowing you to enjoy the wonderful view of Spinola Bay, without hearing the sound of the city below. Being a hotel in the midst of a busy town known for its many bars and restaurants, we’ve taken extra measures to soundproof our establishment.

I am sorry to hear that you felt that crane works ongoing in our neighbourhood impacted your stay. Most of construction works in our area are outside of our control, but we are working with project leaders to ensure that any potential impact to our guest's stay and relaxation are kept to an absolute minimum.

We do hope we’ll get a chance to welcome you back to Hotel Juliani again, hopefully with less cranes around to disrupt your peace:) Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly to book your favourite room (with a return guest discount of course).

Warm regards from Malta,
Georgios Rouvelas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent 6 nights in Hotel Juliani. The hotel is a gem. The manager, Georgios, runs an excellent show. The staff are very friendly and most helpful. Our rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was always great, with plenty to choose from. Zest restaurant is well worth a visit, even if one is not staying in the hotel. We actually ate there twice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bonaventure28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliani_Team, Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Bonaventure28,

Thank you for your very kind review here on Tripadvisor. I’m delighted to hear so many areas of our establishment praised. A comfortable room is naturally one of the most important aspects of a hotel stay, as well as friendly service and a good made-to-order breakfast to start your day right. I’m very happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Hotel Juliani, as well as our restaurant Zest.

On behalf of everyone at Hotel Juliani we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Juliani soon (with a return guest discount, of course).

Warm regards from Malta,
Georgios Rouvelas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had a lovely stay in the hotel! The staff is friendly, helpfull and more!
Views are stunning form the seaview rooms and the pool area. Bedding is very nice with a pillowservice on request. coffee/tea service at the room, also minibar, Dvd's liberary available... Everything you could wish for!
A boutique hotel as it should be , perfect to discover Malta!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ozzy-Elke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliani_Team, Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Ozzy -Elke,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted to hear that you had a lovely time during your stay with us, and that our staff offered you such great and friendly service. It’s very nice to hear you made use our pillow service, that you enjoyed the refreshments found in your room, as well as the seaview and our rooftop pool.

On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Juliani on your next visit to Malta, with an return discount of course.

Warm regards from Malta
Georgios Rouvelas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews