We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
be.HOTEL(Saint Julian's)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$216
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$203
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$351
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burlington Apartments(Saint Julian's)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Cavalieri Art Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$170
US$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chez LouLou Guest House(Saint Julian's)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
US$329
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,877)
Filter reviews
2,877 results
Traveler rating
1,392
961
355
109
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,392
961
355
109
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballuta bayrooftop poolsea viewseparate toiletst juliansspa areaspa treatmentsthe executive loungemini barhotel barroom was largeweekend breakhalf boardvisit maltaomelettetaroconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,877 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Nice room with a wonderful balcony and sea view. Nice indoor pool. Great location. Friendly staff. Nice to have access to executive lounge in the afternoon. Busy time during breakfast hours (room for improvements)

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week whilst on holiday. It's down ad 5 star and to me it was. The hotel is lovely, our room with sea view and balcony was excellent and the service superb. The facilities were very Good, with inside and outside pools, wellness centre and if he hotel doesn't have what you want, then they will get it for you. Breakfast was second to none, hot and cold with so much choice. I cannot fault this place.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Roddy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Brilliant staff, always helpful and pleasant. Spa pool was amazing and the outdoor pool great when hot. Rooms huge and spacious basically can’t wait to go back as was in the mist prime position right on the bay with stunning views

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank _suziecasey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Le Meridian St Julians is an excellent base for a tourist visit to Malta. The hotel is very good, is surrounded by decent eateries, and is very well situated to get to Valletta, the ferries at Sliema, and other tourist attractions. We had a de-luxe room with a large furnished balcony and great views out over Balluta Bay.The room was clean, well-equipped, and the bed was comfortable. There is an indoor pool which was most welcome after a day's tourism.Breakfast was good, served buffet-style and was included in our room rate. We didn't eat other meals or use the on-site spa. There are several and frequent bus routes directly outside the hotel to go to Valletta, and there are also direct buses to Mdina and to the north of the island. We sampled several of the eateries in Balluta Bay, mostly Italian-style, all decent, but our favourite was U Bistrot which we visited twice.The Airport Shuttle will drop you off at the hotel, and pick you up from there when you leave, even at 0430!! All the hotel staff were helpful, courteous and friendly. All in all, a hotel we can thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view over the Bay are worth a little extra.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niglyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Very central to Everything in Cannes. Clean pleasant rooms, nice view of the sea so ask for sea view when we arrived the staff where very polite and smiling. I would recommend and use this hotel again on a short or long stay.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews