We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,960)
Filter reviews
2,960 results
Traveler rating
1,449
975
364
111
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
975
364
111
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balluta bay rooftop pool sea view separate toilet st julians spa area the executive lounge mini bar room was large half board visit malta taro concierge valletta spg mario sauna
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,960 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Nice room with a wonderful balcony and sea view. Nice indoor pool. Great location. Friendly staff. Nice to have access to executive lounge in the afternoon. Busy time during breakfast hours (room for improvements)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week whilst on holiday. It's down ad 5 star and to me it was. The hotel is lovely, our room with sea view and balcony was excellent and the service superb. The facilities were very Good, with inside and outside pools, wellness centre and if he hotel doesn't have what you want, then they will get it for you. Breakfast was second to none, hot and cold with so much choice. I cannot fault this place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roddy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Brilliant staff, always helpful and pleasant. Spa pool was amazing and the outdoor pool great when hot. Rooms huge and spacious basically can’t wait to go back as was in the mist prime position right on the bay with stunning views

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Le Meridian St Julians is an excellent base for a tourist visit to Malta. The hotel is very good, is surrounded by decent eateries, and is very well situated to get to Valletta, the ferries at Sliema, and other tourist attractions. We had a de-luxe room with a large furnished balcony and great views out over Balluta Bay.The room was clean, well-equipped, and the bed was comfortable. There is an indoor pool which was most welcome after a day's tourism.Breakfast was good, served buffet-style and was included in our room rate. We didn't eat other meals or use the on-site spa. There are several and frequent bus routes directly outside the hotel to go to Valletta, and there are also direct buses to Mdina and to the north of the island. We sampled several of the eateries in Balluta Bay, mostly Italian-style, all decent, but our favourite was U Bistrot which we visited twice.The Airport Shuttle will drop you off at the hotel, and pick you up from there when you leave, even at 0430!! All the hotel staff were helpful, courteous and friendly. All in all, a hotel we can thoroughly recommend.

Room tip: Rooms with a view over the Bay are worth a little extra.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niglyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Very central to Everything in Cannes. Clean pleasant rooms, nice view of the sea so ask for sea view when we arrived the staff where very polite and smiling. I would recommend and use this hotel again on a short or long stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews