We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Nearby Hotels
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$360
US$321
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$237
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jules Suites(Saint Julian's)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Marco Polo Malta(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hugo's Boutique Hotel(Saint Julian's)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,518)
Filter reviews
2,518 results
Traveler rating
1,247
800
328
90
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,247
800
328
90
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfra martinohenry j beanscourtesy bussea viewcaviar bullgeorge's baythe executive loungeindoor poolplenty of sunbedsomelettevallettastconciergespalidopacevillecharles
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,518 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel..customer service top notch..was taken care of by staff member named Brian who went above and beyond to make sure me and my Mrs enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends going to Malta.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Sam,

Thank you for being a Guest of the Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay and for sharing your positive review.

I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and found most of our services to your satisfaction. It is appealing to read you had received excellent service from Brian, our concierge who is always ready to assist our esteemed guests. I will personally pass your comments.

We do hope we have the pleasure to host you with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Maria Psaila


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The service and food at Fra Martino are simply amazing. Vast choice of foods for dinner and breakfast with a touch of Maltese food ! Mr. Charles Tabone took great interest in us and was making sure that everything was going well ! Highly recommended !! Will surely visit the place again !!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay.

It is very appealing to read your positive comments about the service and quality of food served at our main restaurant. It is of great assurance to read comments about Charles, our restaurant Manager who strives the best for our guests. We highly appreciate your feedback on his service and excellence.

We hope to see your return soon.

Best regards,
Maria Psaila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I was really disappointed in this hotel.
We booked a sea view room and got one overlooking the pools and the bay.
We were greeted everyday by building noise . This was across the bay but was very loud. Did I complain? No. They weren't going to stop building for me.
St George's bay is not exactly picturesque and it appeared to have some sort of tiny man made beach.
The club and nightlife appeared to be more like me a redlight district from what I could see and had been told.
The hotel has various restaurants around the main building but the food was only just passable but quite expensive .
The indoor pool is not very attractive to say the least and looks like it needs updating.
The bedroom were serviceable but not in the memory of man could be considered 5 star accommodation.
The hotel advertises a beach. I hunted high and low and never found it. The coast line is very barren and certainly not for beach lovers.
I would not return here again and with 4 adults in toe it was certainly not a cheap holiday..
2 decent restaurants were Andrews and La Plage just going into St George's Bay

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank stoneclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear stoneclough,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Corinthia St. George's Bay during your recent visit to Malta.

Whilst I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and found our facilities to your liking, I am very disappointing to learn that we have been unable to fully meet your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies as this is not our usual standard.

With regards to the sea view room, as a hotel we have rooms overlooking the pool and St. George’s bay and rooms overlooking the sea view of the East of the island. Further to the construction area, at the moment St. Julian’s area is continuously experiencing new buildings however this is not really affecting our hotel. Our hotel restaurants are considered of good quality and service, nonetheless, our hotel rooms are in constant maintenance for a better service. Our beach is a rocky one which is situated further down the lido and is still accessible even during winter.

I thank you for your feedback and comments as they offer us the opportunity to improve our guests' experience. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Corinthia in the near future.

Best Regards,
Maria Psaila
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great break in Malta an would recommend as a family destination. Highlights for the hotel are the free bus ride to Valetta that we made use of on numerous occasions, the afternoon tea, that was good value and the spa/pool area. We also had a lovely view from our balcony. This side of the bay is quieter and more suited to families especially if you have younger children. If you want a more lively area for shopping and food etc. it's only a short walk down to the bay and into the centre of St Julien's which comes to life at night with bars and clubs. There's plenty of eating choices near to Spinola Bay area and is walkable from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay and try the afternoon tea and the local Ftira
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathanwhite19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your stay with us at the Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay last December.

It is lovely to read about your positive experience and that you found our Team helpful and accommodating throughout your stay. Moreover, I am pleased that you found our numerous facilities to your liking and the close proximity to the city accommodating.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Amy Micallef
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Zack was our server and was amazing. We returned multiple nights and were welcomed by name. The drinks were great (get the Vesper martini or Old Fashioned) and the food was on-point, as well. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Joshua,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us at the Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay.

It is lovely to read that you found our culinary offer to your liking and the staff exceptional. Such kind comments are most reassuring and I will certainly pass them on to my concerning colleagues.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for yet another memorable stay.

Kindest regards,
Amy Micallef
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews