We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,115)
Filter reviews
3,115 results
Traveler rating
1,489
1,087
380
108
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,489
1,087
380
108
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge bar kon tiki sea view quiet location tennis courts lovely hotel mini bar indoor pool relaxing holiday junior suite short break plenty of sunbeds sun loungers night life omelette st malta
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 3,115 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

It was time for another week in our favourite hotel in Malta.
We had a lovely welcome gift in our room on arrival. Slices of apple dipped in chocolate and all decorated differently. Thank you Mr Attard, GM of the hotel, for that lovely surprise.
The room had had a make over since our last visit. Theme of blue & grey. My favourite! All very clean and swanky bathroom too.
Mario & the team in The Bridge looked after us every evening. My favourite cocktail was being made before I'd even asked for it. Now that's what I call service! You must try the HUGO BOLS cocktail. You'll love it!
Dinner in Le Bistro most evenings. The steak was excellent and cooked to perfection. Again a big thank you to Filipe, Wayne and the Manager Brandon. You all made every meal special.
Finally the Kontiki buffet resturant. We had one evening meal here and the selection and choices of all the courses was excellent. The Salmon Risotto, cooked in front of you by the chef was really good.
Every morning breakfast was in the Kontiki. Again buffet style breakfast. Excellent choice of food and drink. You can chose from the specials menu too. You simply must have a chef cook you an omelette in the mornings. They're sooooo good. You certainly won't leave here with an empty stomach.
Thank you again to Mario, Mary and Marissa. Hope to see you all again soon.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rubymx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu St Julians and for taking the time to review us. We are more than delighted to hear that you had a fantastic holiday in our Hotel and you found our team so friendly and helpful. We will forward your praise for all the people mentioned.
It would be a pleasure for us if we could welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Judit Sandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Very clean hotel with excellent service from a very friendly staff. Good breakfast with a good selection of food. We spent a wonderful day at the spa which offers very professional service. Will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank jpr19822018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu St Julians and for taking the time to leave a review. We are more than delighted to hear that you had a nice time in our Hotel and you were satisfied with the service provided.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Judit Sandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Had a pleasant off season stay here and would recommend. It’s an easy walk into the action but nice quiet location. The breakfast was good and all the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. The pool area isn’t that big and the walls between the rooms are possibly a little thin are my only minor complaints.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bobcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found our team nice and helpful and the location convenient. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Judit Sandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Welcoming staff, wonderful view, the conference was organized very well. And they actually stick to the towel rule "if it is not one the floor I am still reusing it".

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank 409olgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu St Julians and for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our team welcoming and you were satisfied with the service provided.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Judit Sandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for three days in February attending a conference. The hotel is right next to the sea, to the point that you feel at sea. This is fine in good weather. But when the winds blow and the sea is rough it can be a little scary. The hotel offers eccellent breakfast. Food was also very good at lunch and coffee breaks. Dinner in the Bistrot restaurant is good if you choose well (avoid pasta dishes). The rooms are spacious and clean. Service is excellent. The conference room was good, but the wifi connection was completely inadequate.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank gu_venice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel and you were satisfied with he service provided. We will pass your comments regarding the wifi to the people concerned. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Judit Sandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews