We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Julian's Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$297
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hugo's Boutique Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$312
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$382
US$321
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jules Suites(Saint Julian's)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Marco Polo Malta(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$209
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$192
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
71
193
262
151
177
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
193
262
151
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjulian's bayhotel entrancecleaned every daysmall balconyfriendly hotelbus routesst julianair conditioningrestaurants and barsyogurtvallettanightlife
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Hotel is located in the hub of most of the nightlife. Modern room with a jacuzzi and balcony, although not all rooms have them. A perfect view of the bay. What we liked most
was the helpfulness of the front desk. No matter who sat there they all exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Balcony view of bay is a must
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of girls in mid April. Can't really fault the hotel for anything it was exceptionally clean and the staff was friendly and happy to assist with any queries.
The location is excellent only a couple of minutes walk away from some nice restaurants and bars.
I would return to this hot l without any hesitation.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank CarinaKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

When we arrived, the young lady at the desk was very polite and friendly, I think she was called Danielle. She was professional, personable and she gave us all the information we needed.
The room was clean and comfortable, it was cleaned everyday.
There was some work being done to the Hotel entrance, but the contractors didn't get in the way and to be honest, they have to do the work at some point.
All of the staff were lovely, we were allowed to store our bags in a safe room on the last day, as check out was 11am and our flight wasn't until the evening.
We were disturbed in the night by some noisy people arriving back and shouting, the hotel could not be held responsible for this though.
We had a great few days and as someone has said previously, there was no mini fridge or tea and coffee making facilities, however I wasn't really expecting these, so didn't miss them.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This night we were supposed to go to another restaurant but it was Saint Patrick's day and we couldn't get out of the hotel with one of our friends who had limited mobility.. so we went upstairs to Zest, a modern Asian-fusion restaurant in Malta on Spinola Bay in the center of St Julian's Hotel. Prices were very fair. One selection quite good. And everything we had was really excellently done. Particularly the ribeye Teppanyaki which is quite a surprise.
Service was excellent.. we had a lovely time and we were happy we didn't go anywhere else.
Definitely worth going to and better than the more touristy restaurants that surround it.. this is really a good little spot.

Thank Ginna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The staff is nice and patient, the rooms are being cleaned every day. We were missing a minifridge in the room, and there is no cable tv. The continental breakfast you can buy with 6 € was very nice, and the overall feeling was that this hotel is central, close to the bus station, with a beautiful view in front and was very clean & cheap.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Loanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews