We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hugo's Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$240
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$205
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$314
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$221
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$350
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jules Suites(Saint Julian's)
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$202
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Malti(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$194
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
194
41
11
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
41
11
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhiskey loungeinfinity poolmahipizza pastasamsung tabletrooms are amazinghot tub roomroom requestcomfortable bed and pillowscity viewcomplimentary winedouble doorslarge showerhotel experiencesparty streetdeserves a special mentionpure luxury
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, comfortable bed, close to all amenities. All the Hugo branded restaurants are great value for money and devine food. Highly recommended. If you planning to relax and be treated with fantastic services (the staff really go out of their way to make you comfortable as possible) Hugo's Boutique Hotel is the place to book while in Malta.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DuPreezvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinebarbara, General Manager at Hugo's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guests,

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us at Hugo's Boutique Hotel and on behalf of the entire team we thank you for choosing us.

We appreciate taking time to review us and your kind feedback is most welcome.

We trust you have arrived home safely and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Caroline

Caroline Barbara

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Best Hotel in malta ❤️
Double glazed you can”t hear a thing View is so amazing .100% Staff amazed us every time welcomed us with a welcome drink . rooms are amazing and so comfortable we came the second time and already planning for next one as we have such great time breakfast wonderfully
In one word its perfect
Im in love with Hugos Hotel ❤️❤️

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Redianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinebarbara, General Manager at Hugo's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Redianne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Caroline Barbara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I visited Hugo’s bar with my family before dinner. The atmosphere is very chilled and relaxed! Jenis was our waiter and we had the best experience. He was extremely knowledgable about the drinks menu and general information. We found him to be kind, helpful and generous! Great customer service and a lovely experience.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, General Manager at Hugo's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our friendly service met your needs and expectations.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience,

Best regards,​

Caroline Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Hugo’s is a beautiful hotel in every way, we have stayed in many hotels around the world but I have to say Hugo’s is up there with the best of them, the manager Caroline made my 25th wedding anniversary very special indeed, the room had the wow factor and all the staff are just so nice which is a credit to Caroline for the way she runs the hotel, I would recommend coming to Hugo’s to any of my friends and know they would be delighted
Regards Craig & Shelley

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank acornfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline B, General Manager at Hugo's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

​Dear Craig & Shelley,

Thank you so much for reviewing us and sharing your feedback. ​ We are very pleased ​to hear ​that you had a pleasant experience.​
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you again during your​ next trip to Malta.

Kind regards,​
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

I emailed the General Manager and made a few specific requests before our arrival. Caroline Barbara made sure every request was seen to and was very accommodating and supportive during our correspondence.

Upon arrival Caroline personally greeted us with a big welcoming smile. She asked Emile (a member of the host team) to show us to our room. He was extremely friendly and gave us a comprehensive walk-thru of the facilities within the hotel and within our room. As we were there for a short period of time with so much to see, Emile personally offered to research excursions for us.

The room was amazing, clean and very comfortable. The decor and setting of our room and the whole hotel was excellent.

The barmen were very friendly and made cocktails to perfection. I unfortunately caught a cold, and the barman made a customised drink that helped alleviate my symptoms.

Overall, the stay was amazing. Caroline is very approachable and friendly. We will definitely return to Hugos Boutique Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinebarbara, General Manager at Hugo's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

​Dear Anish,

Thank you so much for reviewing us and sharing your feedback. ​ We are very pleased ​to hear ​that you had a pleasant experience.​
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you again during your​ next trip to Malta.

Kind regards,​
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews