We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Biz Hotel(Nagoya)
US$25
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Allium Batam Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmoni Suites Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barelang Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$13
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
Batam Star hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
173
184
30
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
184
30
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtfactory outletshopping mallwet marketnice hotelrain showerbatam city squaresushi teiwalking distanceseafoodbreakfast spreadswimming poolfood centremassage shopswide varietiesstreet foodfood options
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Just returned from an overnight weekend stay at I Hotel Baloi and I must say that the experience is still pretty much the same - GREAT ! The hotel has always been my favorite staycation place whenever I come by Batam. The location is ideal for shopping and dining at nearby BCS Mall and eateries. The Hotel staff are always friendly and efficient and the deluxe room is spacious, clean and comfy. Breakfast spread is sumptuous and adequate but the place can get rather crowded especially on weekend mornings. Well, Another great stay. Will be visiting Batam real soon and likely be putting up at I Hotel Baloi again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank HENRYTCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Maybe the best hotel we stayed in Batam. Very impressed with the cleanliness. The superior room with balcony is comfortable although there isn't any view from the balcony. It is located on the 5th floor right next to the janitor room. Bathroom is clean too with very good shower, basic toiletries and a hairdryer. Sufficient in-room facilities and Wi-Fi was alright. Currently there is some underground construction work going on till end 2017 which may occasionally affect the Wi-Fi. But it wasn't that bad. Breakfast was decent. There's also a decent size pool right next to the gym. Checking in wasn't an issue. Some staffs are friendly. Hotel is located near many eateries, shopping and massages/spa. Very convenient especially with A2 night eatery next door for midnight supper. BCS mall is less then 5mins walk. Hotel's Theraz Spa is also a good place to relax if you don't feel like leaving the hotel. And they offer good discounts for guests.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Layla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I hotel banoi is a good hotel, next to A2 food court which is also next to BCS mall. Breakfast is always with good spread and a live station of eggs.

The only con about the room-only 2 big towels are being supplied and it’s troublesome to wipe your wet hands onto it and wrapping long hair. The WiFi is strong too.

For those who do not want the breakfast in hotel, just cross the road opposite where the market is which sell dried ikan billis, snacks eg korepok, kueh lapis. There are stalls in the market selling Nasi Lemak, soya bean, wanton noodles and fried carrot cake etc.

The Taxi from hotel to ferry cost 80,000 whereas it’s 10,000 cheaper from BCS mall. It cost 70,000 from batam mega mall to the hotel.

Choosing this hotel save in all transport as food, massage and shopping are all waking distance. Plenty of massage opposite the hotel. Coffeeshop and eatery place.

The hotel is always full over the weekend.

Highly recommended hotel to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is my first time staying 2 nights in this hotel. This hotel is about 25-20 minutes away from Batam Center Ferry Terminal.

The hotel is situated in a surrounding that is lively and bustling. There is a bar and pub just at level one of the hotel. There are malls, massage parlour, pubs just around. In case you are too lazy to get out of the hotel, there is a massage place at level 3 of the hotel, I did tried them, although not very fantastic, still worth a visit.

My room was at 5th level, at the swimming pool. Room was cosy, though no views from my room, I have no complains. Housekeeping is good as well.

The breakfast is ok.

I noticed there were some people lurking around in the hotel lobby, and realised they actually knew the hotel staff, so they could be the drivers or the security staff.

Overall experience, very good, will be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frappybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Great location. Beside A2 food court, BCS Mall and is just opposite Pasar Penuin wet market. Experience the life of a local. You will find the best fish soup at Eatern Food Court which is opposite BCS Mall.

The service of the hotel staffs are excellent. Always putting up a smile and the counter staff, Tommy even remembered my name.

Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Raymond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews