We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My vote for the cleanest hotel in Batam. Comfortable and affordable!”
Review of I Hotel Baloi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I Hotel Baloi
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this directly from the hotel's website because some of them only offer free taxi if you do that. Unfortunately they didn't have their own taxi service listed. We found out that it was cheaper to book through Agoda. It was a small matter since taxi is readily available from Harbour Bay. A trip costs RP70,000 either way.

The hotel was just next to Batam City Square and there was also a factory outlet on the other side of the hotel's entrance. There's also the A2 Food Court just before the BCS and the food there is cheap and good. Many tables but I suggest going just before the usual dinner time or you'll be left standing around waiting for an empty table. The mall is rather run down but if you're fussy about this, then you'll find lots of bargains from mobile accessories (basement) to sports shoes (Level 2). Don't just buy from the first shop, try and compare at least from three vendors. There will definitely be more than three shops selling the same stuff. Take note, the mall has quite a lot to see so maybe one night may not be enough for shopping.

The hotel also has their own spa and they have offers during weekday visits. If you're conscious about the "cleanliness" of the nearby spas, then use the hotel's. They have single or couple rooms with showers in each room.

Breakfast is also quite good with mostly local fair.

Room Tip: Every room offer a view of Singapore's skyline. On a clear day the MBS is visible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paullC8504YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from an overnight weekend stay at I Hotel Baloi and I must say that the experience is still pretty much the same - GREAT ! The hotel has always been my favorite staycation place whenever I come by Batam. The location is ideal for shopping and dining at nearby BCS Mall and eateries. The Hotel staff are always friendly and efficient and the deluxe room is spacious, clean and comfy. Breakfast spread is sumptuous and adequate but the place can get rather crowded especially on weekend mornings. Well, Another great stay. Will be visiting Batam real soon and likely be putting up at I Hotel Baloi again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank HENRYTCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Maybe the best hotel we stayed in Batam. Very impressed with the cleanliness. The superior room with balcony is comfortable although there isn't any view from the balcony. It is located on the 5th floor right next to the janitor room. Bathroom is clean too with very good shower, basic toiletries and a hairdryer. Sufficient in-room facilities and Wi-Fi was alright. Currently there is some underground construction work going on till end 2017 which may occasionally affect the Wi-Fi. But it wasn't that bad. Breakfast was decent. There's also a decent size pool right next to the gym. Checking in wasn't an issue. Some staffs are friendly. Hotel is located near many eateries, shopping and massages/spa. Very convenient especially with A2 night eatery next door for midnight supper. BCS mall is less then 5mins walk. Hotel's Theraz Spa is also a good place to relax if you don't feel like leaving the hotel. And they offer good discounts for guests.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Layla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

I hotel banoi is a good hotel, next to A2 food court which is also next to BCS mall. Breakfast is always with good spread and a live station of eggs.

The only con about the room-only 2 big towels are being supplied and it’s troublesome to wipe your wet hands onto it and wrapping long hair. The WiFi is strong too.

For those who do not want the breakfast in hotel, just cross the road opposite where the market is which sell dried ikan billis, snacks eg korepok, kueh lapis. There are stalls in the market selling Nasi Lemak, soya bean, wanton noodles and fried carrot cake etc.

The Taxi from hotel to ferry cost 80,000 whereas it’s 10,000 cheaper from BCS mall. It cost 70,000 from batam mega mall to the hotel.

Choosing this hotel save in all transport as food, massage and shopping are all waking distance. Plenty of massage opposite the hotel. Coffeeshop and eatery place.

The hotel is always full over the weekend.

Highly recommended hotel to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This is my first time staying 2 nights in this hotel. This hotel is about 25-20 minutes away from Batam Center Ferry Terminal.

The hotel is situated in a surrounding that is lively and bustling. There is a bar and pub just at level one of the hotel. There are malls, massage parlour, pubs just around. In case you are too lazy to get out of the hotel, there is a massage place at level 3 of the hotel, I did tried them, although not very fantastic, still worth a visit.

My room was at 5th level, at the swimming pool. Room was cosy, though no views from my room, I have no complains. Housekeeping is good as well.

The breakfast is ok.

I noticed there were some people lurking around in the hotel lobby, and realised they actually knew the hotel staff, so they could be the drivers or the security staff.

Overall experience, very good, will be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frappybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
1.5 km away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#10 of 101 in Batam
417 reviews
1 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#2 of 28 in Nagoya
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The BCC Hotel & Residence
4.3 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
6.3 km away
Best Western Premier Panbil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Hotel Baloi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Hotel Baloi

Address: Komplek Baloi Kusuma Indah no. 7, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range: ₱2,273 - ₱4,394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — I Hotel Baloi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your I Hotel Baloi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing