We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good n clean rooms but can smell the smoke”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a night here. First problem came on check-in; they had no more non-smoking rooms available. It was ok in the day but by the time we went back after dinner, we could smell the smoke. Cutting off the aircon helped a little but...
The room we had was close to the road; was noisy even tho there were two layers of glass for window.
Otherwise the room n amenities were satisfactory, incl the mattress which we r particular about.
The hotel is located close to Nagoya Hills shopping mall, altho' they hv a shuttle that runs three times a day. It is easy to walk there via the rear entrance of the hotel, once you know your orientation.
Breakfast is 130,000 Rp per person. Not worth it if not already included in the room; sufgicient eating places around the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank WengKeeLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked their package from wowgetaways.com which surprisingly offered two-way transfer service and stay at a good price and cheaper than taking a taxi! The transfer driver greeted me once I exited the immigration hall. Car was comfortable and driver was friendly. Upon arrival at the hotel, the lobby felt very small but comfortable. The staff were warm, friendly and made you feel like home. My room was the Studio Room, which i found out that all rooms had a small kitchenette! Bed was huge and comfortable. Air-con was cold and powerful for me. I spent the afternoon sleeping, and woke up hungry. I had dinner at Mike's Pub downstairs, which was a quiet, relaxing pub that serves beers and food. The food was really good!

From the map, it seems that the hotel was far from Nagoya Hills Shopping Mall but I was surprised that it was just a 5 mins walk. Bought some clothes and headed back to the hotel's swimming pool (which offered amazing view!) and went to sleep. Breakfast was acceptable, although I would preferred more mixture of western and local variety. I can't wait to come back again!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeffkgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

I was really impressed with this hotel. The staff, the rooms and basically the comfort. This is like a 5 star hotel even though it's a touch dated. The staff seem keen to please in all area's. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, I didn't expect such a spread. I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnnyGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in a studio room. The room and bed is big enough for a family of 3. Neat and clean. The room has a fridge, owen and electric stove. Bathroom is neat and clean, but had some leaking in our toilet, floor was wet always. Had to call them few times for the repair and cleaning. Otherwise the staffs are very helpful and pleasant.
Has a gym and a small indoor pool, not very deep, but can enjoy with your kids.

Restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was pretty ordinary with not much options, but taste was good.

Spa at the hotel is also good, near the pool. Go for it if you are lasy to good out for a massage. Prices are almost similar to famous spas near nagoya. They do in room massage as well.

Most attract factor is very near to Nagoya Hill Mall. Just a 5 mins walk, from the back door of the hotel.

And 10-15 mins drive from harbourbay ferry terminal.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank ullasus 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night with my wife.

Location:
It is located approximately 5mins walk from Nagoya Hill mall. You can save on transportation on this one.

Room (Studio):
We definitely love our room. Clean and neat. The furnitures in there do provide us a lot of compartment to put our stuffs. More than a typical standard hotel room would provide.

Staffs:
Our experience with the staffs were a pleasant one. Kind, polite and friendly - Standard hotel service.

Price:
Our 1 night stay cost about Rp460,000. It was worth it.

We loved our stay. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hafizh_Jamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#2 of 28 in Nagoya
455 reviews
4.2 km away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#9 of 101 in Batam
417 reviews
1.1 km away
The BCC Hotel & Residence
0.5 km away
Nagoya Hill Hotel
Nagoya Hill Hotel
#4 of 28 in Nagoya
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni Suites Hotel

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range: ₱1,817 - ₱4,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmoni Suites Hotel, Batam is a 144-room hotel in the city of Nagoya on the island of Batam, Indonesia. Strategically located in the heart of Batam's leading recreational districts in Nagoya and Nagoya Hill Shopping Complex at your doorstep, Harmoni Suites Hotel is the ideal residence for both business and vacation travelers. The hotel enjoys close proximity to major International Ferry Terminals and Hang Nadim International Airport is less than 45 minutes' drive away. All of our guestrooms are exquisitely equipped with in-room kitchenette, which include full kitchen equipments and utensils. Wireless Internet connections is available in every room as well as in all public areas. Guests seeking rejuvenation can pamper themselves with the indulgent treatments at our in-house Dimension Spa. Food & Beverage facilities include a 24-hour full service restaurant, as well an entertainment bar. Banquet facilities are also available in 2 of our newly constructed meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harmoni Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing