We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating coffee shop”
Review of Cafe 3847 & Co

Cafe 3847 & Co
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Rosedale
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 11 April 2021

We tried to stop at this coffee shop once before but it was full with long waiting times for food on a public holiday so were pleased to be able to visit recently. Fascinating memorabilia, always something different to catch your attention. And the coffee is very good too!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank sid052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2021

Had been to another well known place in Rosedale and had a good coffee. Walking back, saw Cafe 3847. It looked so good I decided to have another coffee. It has a lovely courtyard at the back and it very dog friendly. Had excellent coffee and lovely light chocolate cake. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Other purple having breakfast seemed to be enjoying it. If your in town, it's worth trying

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank TimMargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Staged here for a late lunch on our way to Marlo. We each ordered a steak and mushroom pie with chips and salad as well as a glass of Shiraz. The pie were huge and simply excellent. The chips and salads were also excellent. Very friendly service. We highly recommend this place for excellent food, service and value!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank PDMM_Gourmands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

It’s a delightfully quirky and warm cafe. It’s full of interesting things that someone has lovingly collected over the years. The whole effect is a delight. Full marks first off for the chilled water delivered to the table. Not the warm stuff you get in so many cafes these days. Lovely music playing here too. Someone’s cleverly designed playlist was happily in use. Fantastic loo here too. You need to see it to believe it. I ordered the creamy potato and cauliflower soup which came with a large cheese scone. Both were superbly made. You can’t make soup much better than this. It was absolutely delicious as was the accompanying scone. The service here overall was warm and friendly. It’s a great cafe, and we wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank TwoSheds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Despite a very busy Sun lunch period with lots of patrons coming & going, an extremely windy day with stuff outside blowing everywhere, staff remained calm & courteous proving great take away coffee which we enjoyed with their delicious banana bread. Thank you.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 2plus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 3847 & Co also viewed

 
Rosedale, Gippsland
Rosedale, Gippsland
 

Been to Cafe 3847 & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.