We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The View is Great but the Food can be improved”

Kang Kang Windmill Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Bangui
Cuisines: Filipino
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Location? It is ideally located within the Windmill Area so expect wind blows.
Food? Slow to serve. A bit pricey & can be improved.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ianrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The place was very crowded when we went there at around 1:30pm. I think the restaurant staff were surprised and unprepared for the surge of the customers. We saw only 4 crew doing the cooking, cashier, serving foods. Nobody to take our orders so we wrote it in a paper and muscled our way to the customers at the kitchen door to the people in the kitchen. Customers are crowded in the kitchen door as there were nobody to attend to us. You can see customers walking out of the restaurant and leaving in groups disappointed and hungry. We were asking for plates, utensils, glass and drinks to start up but nobody pays attention. The foods were served 1 hour later. Most foods coming out of the kitchen were intercepted by us just to make the service a bit faster since we are already behind the tour schedule. Service sucks to the highest level. Considering its a peak season, maybe they might want to add waiters and cooks. The location is perfect as well as the food. It was a lost money walking away for the owner.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Love J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Huge servings! Great food!
Ate bagnet, Vigan longganisa, adobo, pinakbet
I would recommend it to those who would go to the windmills ☑️

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank entropy5016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

The restaurant offered good food, especially the sinigang, pakbet, and adobo. There's always room for improvement on customer service.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Lulu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

their pork sinigang taste good but the meat is not tender. we also ordered grilled squid which is also good but i think it would be better if it was served with a vinegar instead of soy sauce the serving size of their food is good for 4 person. i also tried their mango shake and it was the best.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank aen080808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kang Kang Windmill Cafe also viewed

Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Bangui, Ilocos Norte Province

Been to Kang Kang Windmill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing