We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
176
42
10
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
42
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food cambodian border swimming pool take care highly recommend this place trat airport great job ocean facing warm sea thai massage fisherman village food and drinks thailand bungalow beach valerie manager
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We are impressed with every aspect of this resort. The quality, friendliness, beach, food, pool are all very impressive. They thought of every detail and all materials / decorations are of an incredible high standard

we loved every minute of it and would like to recommend it to all our friends. We are planning to go back soon for a 3rd stay. It is a paradise on earth! Also the food is of a high standard for reasonable prices. We cannot stop admiring this place.

We have been to many resorts because of our 30 years of working overseas as an expat (diplomat) but in this resort every detail is so well thought and of a high standard! It makes you realise that it is possible to construct in Thailand according to Western quality and safety standards.

Room Tip: Everything is very quiet because no traffic or neighbours
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marjorie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2015

A lovely resort, away from the crowds, beautifully designed cottages, great cocktails and delicious food. The Thai food was excellent, we can highly recommend the soft shell crab curry, and the green curry is better than most. A lovely quiet place, with choices for both pool and ocean, although the ocean swimming is warm. When you are looking for a quiet smaller resort, but with the european influence, this is perfect.

Room Tip: We had a beach view bungalow, and it was excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bron51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Very quiet and peaceful resort with private beach. Happy hour at beach bar from 17:00 is awesome. Restaurant is a little bit overprice but you can find many good beach front restaurant within 3 mins drive.
will go again

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shinjikun27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We had a great time staying in a deluxe isolated beach front bungalow with all modern amenities. No noisy-drunken tourists around. The pool is wonderful and staff service top-notch. The only lows are the TV that has no good reception and the internet Wi-Fi connection that is very hectic and low speed in the bungalows. On the opposite, it helps you relax by staying unconnected to the external world. You can always go to the lobby for a better reception. We were there in August when apparently jelly fish becomes a nuisance for swimmers. We got a few stings but not something serious. Assistant Manager Bee was always helpful and professional. We really recommend this place !!!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank LeanThinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Mango beach resort, even in the low season, is the promise for a very quiet and peacefull moment in your journey, It is definitely the right place to stay before going to Cambodia, north or south. Nice places around to visit, away from the crowded places. The resort is very comfortable, beautiful rooms, and equipments (like paddle, kayak) are great.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bertrand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews