We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveler rating
2
0
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
0
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Not sure how to describe the awful sight that net me when I saw that 3 monkeys and 4 eagle's were kept in very small cages.... it's not a place for animals like that.

No hot water no shower the toilet wasn't clean and basically to basic for my taste.

Staff was friendly though so if you are looking for absolutely low budget it's worth going. You have to bring your own food.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzik V, Owner at Villavert Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are working closely with the DENR/CENRO to make the living conditions of our animals much better. We had also since added two more showers by the pool area and all of our rooms do have a shower. We still do not have running hot water and we are not planning to add it to our amenities in the near future. We are working towards having all of our rooms have hot showers in the future. Currently, we only have hot shower available in our Deluxe Family Room. We are also making plans to relocate our public restroom to a larger and better location.

We appreciate your comments and we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. They're very attentive to our requests. Especially to Manong Jun. They also have display a display of exotic animals. Room is good and very affordable price. Staying here again on our next trip.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jonathan Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Never have any idea that there is a resort in the heart of San Jose Antigue as homely as Precia Villavert Beach Resort and Bar. What made the place more special for me is that aside from 3 pools available for adults and kids a clean beach front and cottages fronting the sea made you feel closer to nature. Th resort offers no entrance fees for now. Cottages for a day stay ranges from Php300-Php1,000 for group outing. Available cabins for small and big groups are also available for an overnight stay or long weekend stay. Stay at the beach front and wait for the beautiful sunset will make your stay more exciting.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.