We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Delicious food and craft beers

Delicious German and Dutch style food at this well run craft Brewery and Cafe. Lots of interesting... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Angela40
,
Springfield, Australia
via mobile
Great escape from Brisbane

Lovely spot with some very delicious drinks and meals! Everything was presented so well and the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
mayan861
via mobile
Read all 102 reviews
  
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
78
17
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
78
17
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer tasting sauerkraut wurst lovely drinks great little hidden gem lovely drive scones german sausages lunch food day trip salad great coffee lovely spot country ham great lunch bitterballen pumpkin pie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Great service - wonderful food - best scones we've had in years! The menu was extensive and interesting - not a lot of your 'regular' cafe meals, so a great variety to suit all palates.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Beris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendyw3470, Owner at Scenic Rim Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Thank you for the lovely review , so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to us.
Cheers
Scenic rim brewery family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Fantastic service, amazing food. Enjoyable lunch on the deck. Shared German platter and the Ultimate Chicko Roll is a must!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 690kaylenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendyw3470, Owner at Scenic Rim Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Thank you for leaving a review we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again for lunch .
Cheers
Scenic rim brewery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

What a find! I had seen the brewery on social media and we took a day trip to the Scenic Rim and stopped here for lunch. The beers were great, we did a paddle so we could sample a few. Delicious cheese kransky too. We look forward to going back. We sat inside but will try for a table on the back deck next time.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Nic_ann_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendyw3470, Owner at Scenic Rim Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thanks Nic our deck is very popular hopefully we will get you a table on the deck on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Great craft brewery, beaut decking making most of local scenery, a warm welcome from knowledgeable hosts and nice food. Beer sampler was good. Recommend pumpkin ale! Only 65 mins from Brissie. We will be back!!!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank KMP151515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendyw3470, Owner at Scenic Rim Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you for the review our pumpkin beer is becoming a favorite with our customers, Cheers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2020

From the outside, it is one of those charming old country shops with the tall facade and the bullnosed awning.
And it gets better with every step inside.
The owners and staff are cheerful, outgoing and tell you about the place and the wares with much pride.
Ah, the wares.
The beer is good, covering most tastes and including a unique and very tasty pumpkin brew.
The food is a great selection of what goes well with the beers.
The vegetable tart was home made and very tasty.
The dressed-up Chico roll a great idea very attractively presented.
The salads crisp and fresh.
The chips perfectly cooked, and made of real potatoes.
The coffee just spot on.
We will be back

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendyw3470, Owner at Scenic Rim Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Wow thank you! we aim to give a great customer service here at the brewery and it looks like we did this and more. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews