We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
92
16
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza ovenholiday parkcamp kitchenclean amenitiesshower blockabundant wildlifegreat campingamenities blockoctober long weekendbest pizzaoff gridthe managersevery morningpiece of paradiseprawnscamping spotscamping trip
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We do both bush camping and holiday park camping, but Beachcomber Potato Point is somewhere in between.

The clean amenities, great pizza oven, playground, wifi, ice/coffee/drinks to purchase at reception - these are the luxury you don't get at bush camping.

However, the poos from wallabies/kangaroos and the persistent wildlife that come into your shelter looking for food, and the yellowish bore/tank water were not what we are expecting... But once you convince yourself that wallabies' poo is just recycled grass, that we humans are the intruders of the wildlife's home and educate yourself that discoloured bore/tank water are 100% safe to consume, then you have got yourself a park that is clean, convenient, with friendly staff and brilliant views/beach.

As a family with 2 young children (5.5 and 3.5), we would probably ask for a site closer to the bathroom facility next time - we showered at night and the beach sites were a bit of a walk for the kids in the dark.

Room Tip: Pick beach sites for a million dollar view!
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alohabride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachcomberHP, Manager at Beachcomber Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi Alohabride,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review for us. There certainly are a lot of wildlife around and as you said, wallaby/kangaroo poo is just recycled grass and unfortunately it is everywhere! We do have rakes available for use if guests like to clear a space from time to time.
As well as the bore water, we do have limited tank water for consumption- the cold taps at the sinks in the amenities are tank water and we also have a tank water tap at the front of the amenities to fill personal water bottles etc.
We always suggest guests bring a torch for the nightly walk to the amenities-mostly the children do like the adventure of walking by torchlight at night- something they probably don't get to do a lot in suburbia, but definitely next time ask for a site closer to the amenities.
We hope to see you and the family again soon. Safe travels. Robyn, Robert and the Beachcomber Holiday Park team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

From the moment we checked in we felt welcome. Heaps for the kids to do and plenty of space! Movie nights are great as well! Pizza oven was also a hit with our bunch just make sure you book in to get a good time. Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleigh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachcomberHP, Manager at Beachcomber Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thanks Lesleigh82 for your great review. Glad to hear you loved your stay and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Movie nights sure were great-especially all the singing along and clapping. Our pizza oven is always a great hit-especially when guests use the fantastic dough we get from Bodalla Bakery. Best wishes from Robert, Robyn and the Beachcomber team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

The greeting we got was great they made us feel welcome, the view is priceless. We just had a Sea eagle fly over head that was great, the wallaby and kangaroos are friendly. This place is a place that most would enjoy, unless you like looking at pollution and dirty concrete and bitumen all day. There should be more wonders line thjos.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

A beautiful park set between beach and bush land. The basic cabins are fine for two people and going to the amenities block for a shower is not a problem. There is also an outside shower which is perfect after a swim. There are a few short walks in the bush to lakeside and a long one up the beach to Tuross Head. A great place to get away from it all. The freezer space was large enough to store lots of food if you don't feel like driving out to dinner.

Room Tip: It was very hot and steamy when I was there and because the park provides only solar electricity there is no fan or airconditioning provided. There was a gas outlet for a heater it the winter.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachcomberHP, Manager at Beachcomber Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you 2Elena for taking the time to write this review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our Parkview Cabins. Also glad to hear you got to relax and make the most of your time by taking some bush and beach walks. We hope you can stay with us again soon. Safe travels. Robyn, Robert and the Beachcomber team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Usually I don't write reviews or when I decide to I forget to after I leave the place.
So, this place must be exceptional as I am writing this before we actually leave the place! We have just spent 6 out of 8 nights camping on the beachfront in our camper van and what a fantastic place to be! The park is just beautiful with all the wildlife and also the natural beauty of the place. In addition to this, the very first point of contact for this trip was on the phone with Laura, who was just so pleasant and helpful and patient I might add,which made the pre arranging as least stressful as it could be .The managers, Robert and Robyn were so lovely and helpful you couldn't ask for better people for the job. The friendly atmosphere has a rippling effect throughout the park so thankyou for making our stay so pleasant. We will certainly be back - next time with our friends!! Also, I have to add, the facilities are above average for cleanliness. Overall a lovely relaxing well maintained facility.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bennyboyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachcomberHP, Manager at Beachcomber Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much Bennyboyfriend for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We most definitely enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate greatly the moral support you gave us during" the stressful event". Very much appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Safe travels and we will pass on your lovely words to our reception and cleaning staff. Kind regards Robert, Robyn and the Beachcomber Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews