We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was closed and cloudy at time of visit”

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Though it was cloudy the view in the distance still didn't seem like it would be good if clear, but I could be wrong. It was closed when we visited but you could still access the tower. If you are in the area have a quick break from the drive and take a look worse case you lose 5 minutes.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is a very beautiful way of enjoying the mountains view. I was awed! You can even stay to have a picnic, stretch your legs, walk around and then continue on your way UP the mountains. After a two hour drive I needed the rest.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank i880san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I believe this is one of the few place in Puerto Rico where you can see both teh Atlantic (noth) and Caribbena ocean (south). The place needs some care, artisans and real Puerto Rican souvenirs.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Jeroma43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have driven from Coamo twice to enjoy the views. There is an observation tower where you get beautiful views of the mountains. The grounds are small but it contains many of the native plants of Puerto Rico. At the bottom is a nice cafe which offers food and drinks for a reasonable price. It is always a treat to drive into the mountains to enjoy the fresh air and sights.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I found this Miradero to be a great place. Like it name says, it's a lookout. It has a great view. On some days it may be affected by the fog, like the day I visited, but I could still see the mountains and a lake. It's well kept and has nice spaces for a snack or a small picnic as long as you don't use glass bottles. It, also, has a small playground kids will enjoy. There's a small parking in front.

It's a place to see while on the road to another sight, but it's certainly worth stopping by.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Irisdelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miradero Villalba-Orocovis also viewed

Orocovis, Puerto Rico
Orocovis, Puerto Rico
 
Ciales, Puerto Rico
Jayuya, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Miradero Villalba-Orocovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing