We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub grub”
Review of Woodman's Rest Pub

Woodman's Rest Pub
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Shirley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A local pub serving delicious food, cask ales and wines, with a friendly team and nice surroundings
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice food good price for what you get good deals in week child friendly Sunday carvery nice too cosy pub no frills staff friendly

Thank Sharon4till
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Woodman's Rest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sharon, Thanks for your review. I have fed your comments back to the team and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here yesterday with my boyfriend. I don’t usually go to many pubs and was a bit skeptical as to wether I would like it but I couldn’t have been more wrong.
The staff were very friendly and hard working and the food was actually really nice! It is a standard pub menu in terms of choice but the food quality itself was far from standard for pub food.
Definitely will be coming back.

Thank Katiekellyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Woodman's Rest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Katie, Thanks for your 5* review. We appreciate the time you have taken to review us. I have passed your comments onto the rest of the team and we hope that we see you again in the near future.

Thanks James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met up with friends at Woodman's Rest on Friday lunchtime A warm welcomed by the gentleman at the bar. The food was lovely we all manged to have a good chat. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Woodman's Rest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Keith thanks for your great review and kind words we look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 of us popped in for a quick lunch.
Very tasty indeed... 1 Cod & Chips, 1 Plaice & Chips and 1 Gammon & Chips

Thank Oldcop8093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Woodman's Rest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Woodmans and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks Chris and James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the woodmans arms for some food and drinks with work friends. The food was very nice and we had a lovely time. There was a little misunderstanding towards the end of the evening with the bar tab and the manager was very professional and friendly and sorted it for us immediately. Lovely pub and impeccable service. x

Thank sjw135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Woodman's Rest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your great review sorry about the tab. We hope to see you again soon Cheers.

Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodman's Rest Pub also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Woodman's Rest Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing