We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
As Eiras Costa da Morte
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte(Cee)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alen do mar(Fisterra)
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Langosteira(Fisterra)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ancora(Fisterra)
US$37
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
88
33
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
33
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschickenyoung mansandwichesnice barsouplovely friendly placeseabalconyalberguebedroomsunsetwalkcaminogaliciadinnerrestauranttown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2017

This lodging is half way between Finisterra and Muxia and is within walking distance of an inlet and the ocean. This is a stopping place for pilgrims walking to or from Muxia and the end of the Camino Frances. the lodging is located up a hill and basically on the Camino. The rooms at As Eiras are modern and clean and nice size. There is an elevator. On the main level there is a restaurant with Pilgrim menu as well as a regular menu available. Alcohol is served (beer and wine). There is outdoor seating and several hammocks for resting. This is a very nice place to stay and the owners are very nice people and good cooks!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyp686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Very friendly, welcoming and as good-bye-present we were gifted with sandwiches and a bottle of delicious wine! It was really wonderful and we can only recommend to enjoy the sunset at the beach nearby. The surrounding is nice for walking, enjoying the landscape...

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jule429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a lovely stay here on our last walking night.
Well located and easy to find, comfortable well appointed room with a great sunset view (room 14) free wifi and well sound proofed.
Nice bar and well priced restaurant downstairs, very friendly staff.
Can't fault it. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

This place in Lires between Finisterre and Muxia.
A modern well equipped pension / hotel. Rooms are well equipped and clean. I personally do not like bed sheets and prefer full cover duvet for sanitary reasons.
This most likely the only dining place in town.
A great patio/terrace with relaxing hammocks and a great view of the Atlantic.
Staff very courteous and willing to help.
Fully recommended

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Janmnoren41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed her for a night on our camino. The owners/staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. On the Camino you can stay in some dubious places, but this is not one of them. They have both Albergue/bunk accommodation and hotel style accommodation with private rooms and bathroom. We stayed in a private room, we had a balcony and a view over the town towards the beach and the sea. They have a restaurant and bar/cafe. We opted for the bar/cafe for our meals, as we prefer the more casual atmosphere. The food was excellent, drinks were reasonably prices (camino prices not city prices). Breakfast was excellent, we opted for a light Spanish style breakfast before we set off. One of the highlights of our 6 weeks in Spain and Portugal.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews