We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
95
34
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
34
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken sandwiches soup pablo camino dinner sunset galicia hill ocean pilgrims
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This lodging is half way between Finisterra and Muxia and is within walking distance of an inlet and the ocean. This is a stopping place for pilgrims walking to or from Muxia and the end of the Camino Frances. the lodging is located up a hill and basically on the Camino. The rooms at As Eiras are modern and clean and nice size. There is an elevator. On the main level there is a restaurant with Pilgrim menu as well as a regular menu available. Alcohol is served (beer and wine). There is outdoor seating and several hammocks for resting. This is a very nice place to stay and the owners are very nice people and good cooks!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyp686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Very friendly, welcoming and as good-bye-present we were gifted with sandwiches and a bottle of delicious wine! It was really wonderful and we can only recommend to enjoy the sunset at the beach nearby. The surrounding is nice for walking, enjoying the landscape...

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jule429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a lovely stay here on our last walking night.
Well located and easy to find, comfortable well appointed room with a great sunset view (room 14) free wifi and well sound proofed.
Nice bar and well priced restaurant downstairs, very friendly staff.
Can't fault it. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 740MikeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

This place in Lires between Finisterre and Muxia.
A modern well equipped pension / hotel. Rooms are well equipped and clean. I personally do not like bed sheets and prefer full cover duvet for sanitary reasons.
This most likely the only dining place in town.
A great patio/terrace with relaxing hammocks and a great view of the Atlantic.
Staff very courteous and willing to help.
Fully recommended

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janmnoren41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed her for a night on our camino. The owners/staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. On the Camino you can stay in some dubious places, but this is not one of them. They have both Albergue/bunk accommodation and hotel style accommodation with private rooms and bathroom. We stayed in a private room, we had a balcony and a view over the town towards the beach and the sea. They have a restaurant and bar/cafe. We opted for the bar/cafe for our meals, as we prefer the more casual atmosphere. The food was excellent, drinks were reasonably prices (camino prices not city prices). Breakfast was excellent, we opted for a light Spanish style breakfast before we set off. One of the highlights of our 6 weeks in Spain and Portugal.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews