We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai cooking class”
Review of Aleenta Restaurant

Aleenta Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Pak Nam Pran
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Delivering delicious traditional and modern Thai and international cuisine created using the freshest ingredients, organic herbs and vegetables from our very own Aleenta garden. Dining available from morning to night starring delectable dishes in delightful locations. A world of exotic flavours await at the Aleenta Resort & Spa Hua Hin - Pranburi. Sample the finest in Thai cuisine, Western fusion or the freshest catch from the sea with our selection of cuisine options.
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

All i can say is WOW! We learnt so much about ingredients, correct preparation and how to correctly cook Thai food before we got to eat it!

We did all this in the personal Thai cooking class with the wonderful and extremely knowledgeable Chef Tom from the Aleenta Resort Restaurant.

We started the morning with a personalised tour of the local market, where Chef Tom walked us around explaining the different vegetables / other produce and how they are used.

Then we visited the Aleenta Eco farm to see how they grew their herbs, spices, mushrooms and the like.

Then it was back to the restaurant kitchen for our actual cooking class. Chef guided us on how to prepare and cook Thai Fish Cakes, Panang Curry with Beef, Tom Yum Kung soup along with Coconut Sticky Rice and Mango - basically we prepared and cooked our own four course lunch!

We can't say enough good things, and praise, about Chef Tom and his wonderful staff (Sonam and Jo) for their guidance, knowledge, willingness to share and openness.

Definitely a 5 star activity that gives you a great perspective and awareness of Thai cooking

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Venue was cute if very very dark at the outside tables. Food was ok but really lacked seasoning which was a real shame. Nice place for a sunset drink. We had the Sea Bass Ceviche and Marinated squid, both lacked seasoning. Also the Penang pork which was good, just needed some fish sauce and fresh chilli to bring it to life. Suggest you take a torch if sat outside at night.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank PJ32UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2016

A lovely/homely beach front restaurant with comfortable Mediterranean setting. It serves predominating western dishes with a few regular Thai items. The restaurant emphasizes on fresh ingredients like daily catch from the sea and fresh produce from their own organic farm. Dishes were well executed in elegant simplicity. Service was casual but prompt. They have a full bar and simple wine list. Price was slighty high by Pranburi standard but still very affordable compare to Bangkok. It was a very enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Whether your a guest or not the breakfast is truly great. Lunch and dinner are also excellent with a great mix of Thai and European with all ingredients local sourced or from the Aleenta's very own farm just up the road. Superb.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank bencomley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stopped here for breakfast one morning. My wife and I shared a platter of bakery items and followed on with cooked breakfast. My daughters shared a croissant and had one fruit juice. We were charged GBP 16 for their croissant and juice although it was reduced after I complained. All in all very nice breakfast.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aleenta Restaurant also viewed

 
Pak Nam Pran, Pranburi
Pranburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Pranburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Pranburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Aleenta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing