We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little find”
Review of Caffi Siop Mechell

Caffi Siop Mechell
Price range: US$6 - US$8
Description: A community owned cafe, run and managed by volunteers. By the community for the community.
Restaurant details
Description: A community owned cafe, run and managed by volunteers. By the community for the community.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’m so pleased we chanced upon this place. Amazingly friendly volunteer-run cafe, serving delicious coffee, lunches and cakes (the rocky road was incredible!). Very child friendly, with toys, colouring and high chairs (Ikea ones, not the awful wooden ones).
Very much worth a visit.

1  Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor J, Manager at Caffi Siop Mechell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

So pleased you found us! Thank and diolch we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely cafe with a very friendly atmosphere. Also very reasonably priced : soup and a sandwich for £4.95. The cakes were also very nice. It’s a community cafe run by volunteers.

1  Thank DelCT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor J, Manager at Caffi Siop Mechell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Diolch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were visiting the village from California over the Christmas period and were delighted to eat here (so good we did it two days in a row).

As someone who grew up here I always appreciated the sense of community this village has and I'm glad to see it still exists - the cafe is testament to that.

The food was superb! Not to mention cheap - quite incredible to have such a high standard of service especially when you consider the majority of people working here are volunteers.

Please stop by - you won't regret it! We will definitely be coming back next year and will be bring a ton of friends in tow!

1  Thank Sion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor J, Manager at Caffi Siop Mechell, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

And we can't wait to see you return!! Thank you for your lovely review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our community cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Fantastic cafe with excellent food and drinks at very reasonable prices. Lovely staff. Please visit.

1  Thank 77rob888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor J, Manager at Caffi Siop Mechell, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Diolch, thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

You have to visit this fabulous cafe! We stopped for lunch but ended up having full afternoon tea. £15 for a spectacular tea stand. Can’t recommend this highly enough

1  Thank kmyott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor J, Manager at Caffi Siop Mechell, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

What a lovely review! So pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea and of course your visit to our community cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffi Siop Mechell also viewed

Cemaes Bay, Anglesey
Cemaes Bay, Anglesey
 
Amlwch, Anglesey
 

Been to Caffi Siop Mechell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing