We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Etrip
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
24
11
6
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
11
6
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 53 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

They Weren't expecting us even after we booked our cottage months in advance. They gave us the one room which was available and totally unprepared. Couldn't find remotes to AC, fridge was turned off, mini bar didn't exist.

Upon our arrival, there was a wedding and we weren't informed about it. They made us pass through wedding guests with our luggage after treating us poorly at the gate. It took 5 hours to get to from Cebu and to our shock it honestly wasn't worth it.

We had to keep asking for everything we needed: Wifi password, when and where breakfast was, power adapters ( as they were the only hotel we had come across in the Philippines without International wall sockets). There were no Clothe dryers or hangers which is very rare for a beach room or cottage.

They asked us how many nights we were staying as they had absolutely no idea. And as they had been drinking from the wedding they took turns asking us the same questions.

This place has a great reef just 1.5m away from its beach shore and there were hundreds of people here mostly in families staying the day here just in the beach. I guess it's good for families just wanting to chill during the day, but for the type of hotel we wanted this place just wasn't for us. We had been spoilt by the legendary Filipino hospitality and here it was more of a Feel-At-Home DIY experience.

The restaurant closes at 8pm and the bar not long from then. But they called to remind us to come for dinner in time which is kind of them. The staff and owner are nice and friendly willing to offer their Filipino opinion on how to get things done.

It's so close to the whale shark watching Center (45 minutes by aircon bus) and 3-4 hours away from the Badian Canyoneering however they have no tour partners. You'll have to organise your tours yourself.

The hotel is nice, good room, great beach but it has much progress to do especially as they have to justify their ridiculous prices

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sweet_NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

May 14, Mother's Day. We went to Simala Shrine to offer prayers then headed down south to hit the beach. We wanted to go to Palanas By The Beach at Boljoon but unfortunately it was already fully booked. So we went back back north until we saw Voda Kresna in Alcoy and thought of trying it out instead.
It turned out to be better cause we got to save. Lol
Only Php300 for a table good for 4 people instead of our supposed Php350 per person in Palanas. No corkage fee for chips and beverages (except alcohol).
There are locals offering a boat ride to a nearby sand bar and coral reef for Php500.
The beach has a very steep seabed so be mindful where they buoys are.
Heads up, the resort has only 1 CR and shower rooms have no door knobs. But the beach is fine. Trade off.
Another sulit trip down south :D

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nino_Calo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Love the beach! Nice place to relax and unwind. The resort was family friendly too. The staff was super nice. If you're on a tight budget and want a getaway with your friends they also offer cottage with a room.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amabeeamabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

First of all, when I visited here checking in was not a good start. There was a problem due to reservation system. However the manager Chris made a correction to make me happy. Talk about an outstanding employee. This guy runs around all they long and all evening long to make the guests happy. I have seen a very few dedicated employees in my life line him. Thank you again Chris.
Room is very clean and accommodating and good is excellent. Their free breakfast even was with TLC.
I recommend to make a reservation long before arriving here. You will love your stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iarslangiray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

What a beautiful little resort, overlooking the beach . We only had 2 nights here while staying in the area to go swimming with whale-sharks, but wished we had booked a longer stay. Room was lovely, spacious, and clean with good a/c. Meals were not huge but well-cooked. Easy to get around local area as bus will stop on road outside resort.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ros301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews