We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Kawasan Canyoneering
from ₱16,028.54
More Info
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
281
30
6
0
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
281
30
6
0
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starting point an amazing guide tour guide water shoes dry bag bucket list great company rock climbing slippery rocks taking pictures jumps cliffs canyoneering kawasan activity adventure vest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 326 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2023

I contacted Kawasan what's app since before I went on trip. Claire even assisted recommending a few places for me to stay. Unfortunately, I was sick when I arrived Cebu and couldn't proceed on the planned date. Nonetheless, she accommodated to go to whale shark swimming and water fall trekking on the date I was there. Fabulous experience I had. The guides, Lito & another one were quite fun and accommodative. You won't have to worry about photo shooting to save memories, they will even guide you how to pose. Awesome. Overall experience was superb.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Solotraveller_Zin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2023

Pleased we took this adventure. One of us is just over 60 years old and the other just under. We are moderately fit and active. Can’t see us doing it 5 years on. The falls remain closed due to typhoon damage, so we spent 4 hours jumping off cliffs and traversing slippery hillsides. We had our own water shoes, but the company can supply you with suitable shoes if required. We saw people from other tour providers wearing flip flops, slides, and even high heeled rubber sandals (no thanks). We had 8 guides for approximately 26 people. An excellent ratio, allowing the guides to be attentive and aware of the needs of each guest. They were there to help us cross slippery rocks, jump off cliffs into the deep water section and take videos on our go pro. We felt safe knowing the guides were watching out for our safety. They even caught my partner as she was floating down steam about to go over a small waterfall that was not the recommended route.

Date of experience: January 2023
2  Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 26, 2022 via mobile

Had a reservation that the company for some reason decided not to keep. When trying to reach them they are simply not picking up the phone on WhatsApp. Manage to get another reservation locally but will be missing the early departure to avoid the crowds. Do not prebook with this company

Date of experience: December 2022
1  Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kawasancebu, Owner at Kawasan Canyoneering, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2023

We are very sorry if we havet answer your whatsapp call. This is just a manpower rotation mixup during Christmas schedule. Hope we can give you free tor nextime you visit here. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2022 via mobile

Was a great experience! Our guide was very fun! They take excellent photos and provide dry bags for your phones.
There are stops along the way that require you to pay if you wanted water etc. so drink plenty before or bring cash.
You do get lunch provided but that is after the activity- you get pretty hot and sweaty along the way!
Beware that if you choose the zip line the cost is not provided in the initial booking - it’s is an extra 600php which they only told us when we got there.
Thanks so much for the experience team!

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Excursion43368749412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2022 via mobile

The canyoning itself was great but be aware, to do the zip line is 600 PHP and you are pressured into doing it otherwise you have to walk 40 mins to the start of the canyon and wait for the rest of your group. Otherwise an incredible trip the guides are great also and take lots of photos. Overall an awesome trip just be sure to take extra cash

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Madi_Messenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews