We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great venue for a small event.

We held a small wake (17 people) in the function area at the back of the venue. The service was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
PBbewildered
,
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Great hosts

Danny and Jenny run a smooth operation with wonderful staff. Excellent service, always. Great... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2021
SandyJD2657
Read all 51 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Welling
from US$34.76
More Info
from US$27.81
More Info
from US$121.68
More Info
from US$63.97
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
50
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea lovely atmosphere micro pub definitely worth a visit live music great selection of drinks lovely family run curry friendly staff feel very welcome few beers bar staff are few times friendly place table service fantastic place little gem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021

Danny and Jenny run a smooth operation with wonderful staff. Excellent service, always. Great range of cocktails, gins & vodkas. Specialist draught beers and lagers but also great bottled beers. Pre- ordered charcutteri is superb. Throughout the pandemic, when they were allowed to open, strict guidelines were adhered to.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank SandyJD2657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolthole-micropub, Owner at The Bolthole Micropub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

What a find. We fancied a quick couple of Sunday pints, before going for an Indian (at Shampan, next door but one). Danny and team were great hosts. As a Northerner we think Southerners cant do proper beer. Well Danny prove me wrong. Great couple of Kentish Ales from local breweries. Well kept, well poured, very good. The Bolthole have put a lot of thought and design into the pub. It has a real ambience, and the space out the back (the Snug) would be great for private party.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolthole-micropub, Owner at The Bolthole Micropub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Chris
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

My first time at the Bolt Hole but it won't be my last. My husband, son and I went this lunchtime. The ice cold coffee was delicious and so refreshing. The sandwiches were fresh, on "proper" bread and tasted really good. I had the carrot cake and it was the best carrot cake I'd had in a long time. It was really good value for money too. The staff are attentive without being disturbing. Superb hygiene there too.

Date of experience: June 2021
2  Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolthole-micropub, Owner at The Bolthole Micropub, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Thankyou for your lovely review, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

The team were amazing! They have a small event space called “The Snug” & it was Such a great place to hold my sisters birthday! The staff were very attentive and helped me turn my booking around with only 24 hrs notice! Would highly recommend for gatherings!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 255payalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolthole-micropub, Owner at The Bolthole Micropub, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you Payal.

it was lovely having you all share you afternoon together at our venue.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2020

Visited The Bolthole last night and had to change our table to outside due to the new Covid restrictions. My group were expecting to be cold and we all took blankets with us, how wrong were we. The area was lovely and cosy with the heaters and there was no need for coats let alone blankets! This charming Micropub was completely Covid safe with a fantastic atmosphere and attentive, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this as a perfect Tier 2 venue.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank C9053UWjulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolthole-micropub, Owner at The Bolthole Micropub, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews