We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Preferred Hotels
₱22,930
Fully refundable before Sun, Mar 3
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Paloma C
2
Dream Weekend
Reviewed Dec 10, 2023
Everything was perfect at Dromoland Castle Hotel. We had an amazing time attending a friend´s Wedding celebtation. The venue is amazing. The Hotel is so charming and transports you back in time. Perfect to relax and disconnect.
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱8,601
₱8,284
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Dromoland Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfy beds
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Dromoland Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    ₱22,930
  • Offical Site
0.0 km from Dromoland Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,075
  • Priceline
7.6 km from Dromoland Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,380
  • Hotels.com
8.1 km from Dromoland Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
25.9 km from Dromoland Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.7 km from Dromoland Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
9.8 km from Dromoland Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
26.3 km from Dromoland Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.8 km from Dromoland Castle Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Newmarket-on-Fergus
Reviews (5,535)
Filter reviews
5,536 results
Traveler rating
4,700
505
192
81
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,700
505
192
81
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course walled garden hawk walk cocktail bar felt like royalty falconry experience beautiful grounds dream come true fig tree clay shooting horseback riding golf club once in a lifetime our honeymoon stayed longer wonderful stay from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 5,536 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2023 via mobile

Called into hotel with my aunt, who was visiting from London, during #stormfergus for shelter, warmth and a cup of tea. Expecting a warm welcome from supposedly one of irelands top hotels, instead we were greeted by three geriatric, grumpy men who refused us service for some vague reason related to time of year (Dec. 10th) and "2 parties". Despite the many vacant tables and chairs around us we were sent packing out into the gale force winds and torrential rain. DO NOT VISIT DROMOLAND CASTLE HOTEL.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ned_Mid_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Nolan, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2023

Dear Ned_Mid_West

Obviously we are very disappointed to read your review. That particular day you visited us with no reservation the hotel was full to capacity with hotel residents. We would have been delighted to accommodate you if you had a booking and do feel that our offer of service in our Golf Club House as an alternative was the best we could do for you at that time. I am very sorry that his was not an acceptable solution for you.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2023

My partner and I were lucky enought o tbe invited to a weekend wedding at Dromoland Caste, and it was incredible. Wedding aside, the facilities, food, and the Queen Anne double room were all excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful, or done anyore to make the stay seemless. unfortunatley with such a busy weekend planned for all the guests by the Bride & Groom we did not make use of any of the Spa, or many outdoor activities the hotel had to offer. though we did walk the estate grounds which were very pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonnycmuirhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Nolan, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2023

Dear jonnycmuirhead

Thank you so much for your kind review after your recent visit to us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and indeed the wonderful wedding celebration. I hope that you would consider a return visit to us where you could enjoy more of what Dromoland has to offer; in the meantime I will share your lovely feedback with all of the team

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2023

Dromoland is a beautiful location, staff was incredibly friendly. It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back. The hotel takes care of all the details so you can just focus on the company and enjoying your time.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Az199083
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Nolan, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2023

Dear Az1990083

Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay here at Dromoland Castle.

I will share your comments with the team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2023

Fantastic experience in such beautiful surroundings with very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. A very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere and great dining experience.
We would highly recommend Dromoland Castle for a relaxing escape away.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malc0lm0sullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Nolan, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2023

Dear malc0lm0sullivan

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dromoland Castle and indeed for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dromoland in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2023

Very friendly and personable staff, always very kind and attentive, with excellent attention to detail. The tour of the castle was particularly impressive providing a fascinating insight into its history.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathanmlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Nolan, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2023

Dear Jonathanmlong

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback which I was so pleased to read.

The team here at Dromoland are continuously striving to provide warm and attentive service to our guests so they are thrilled to hear that you appreciated it so much.

Many thanks again for the most encouraging feedback.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews