We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
US$123
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Errigal Hotel(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$91
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencairn House(Letterkenny)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
271
121
32
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
121
32
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetgreat hotelcentral locationstaff were very friendlymiddle of townrecommend this hotelnight porterwild atlantic wayan evening mealgreat weekendcomfy bedfood was lovelysaturday nightbar staffcouldn't do enoughcomfortable hotelbar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Been to Letterkenny many times but first time staying in this hotel. Location is ideal, rooms are clean and everything you would need for a short break away. Had dinner in the restaurant on Sunday, food was lovely despite having to wait quite a long time for our order to be taken, we had not booked so likely down to being so busy. One and only fault with this hotel was Monday morning at 10.45am the housekeepers could be heard talking outside the room about the lack of rooms vacated for them to begin cleaning. Despite having the "Do not disturb" sign on the door the lady knocked and entered the room, turning and saying to another housekeeper "this is a f**king joke" clearly thinking we were still asleep. I had confirmed the checkout time of 12pm the previous night so we were not overstaying our welcome. Id suggest the hotel revisit the policy with housekeeping that standard checkout time is 12pm. When addressed on checking out the receptionist was more than apologetic and reimbursed the carparking fee as a gesture of goodwill which was appreciated. Extremely rude but otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank DDoherty2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonny B, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi DDoherty2015;

The team and I are grateful of your comments about our Hotel location, cleanliness and suitability for a trip to Letterkenny - thank you...

I was extremely disappointed to hear of your experience with Housekeeping on Monday morning and can assure you that this has now been investigated.

The Deputy General Manager was on duty this morning and I know was aware of your comments to reception on departure. He has attempted to contact you shortly after your departure on the number you provided in connection with your reservation but unfortunately; he has not been able to reach you.

I would really appreciate it if you would contact me directly on (074) 912 2977 as I would like to be able to speak to you about this personally.

Regards for now;
Jonny Bailie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This is our second time in Dillons Hotel in Letterkenny. It was, a little treat for St. Patrick's Day and while everyone was very busy we got a lovely warm welcome and even a little treat in the room from the staff. The room itself was very spacious and extremely comfortable and as always impeccably clean. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and even though it was a very busy morning everyone was so happy to get us anything we wanted. Dillon's Hotel is right in the middle of the Main Street in Letterkenny, close to lots of shopping, cafes and a great base for exploring Donegal and The Wild Atlantic Way.
Thanks again to Johnny and all the team.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonny B, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Toni F;

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel again and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave this great review - thank you!

The attention to detail by the team here is excellent; hence the personal touches received. It is always our aim to strive to meet & exceed guest needs, wants and expectations and for this we are very proud.

Our Hotel product that consists of well appointed, comfortable guestrooms and excellent food & service serves Letterkenny well in the heart of the main street (soon to become Cathedral Quarter) and as you say acts as a great central base to explore Donegal and the Wild Atlantic Way...

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards;
Jonny Bailie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I spent two nights in the Dillons Hotel during my visit to Letterkenny for the Junior Chamber International (JCI) Ireland Spring Conference 2018. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, especially when I was checking in after 11 o'clock at night after several hours travel from Dublin city. The staff attending at breakfast were attentive to the guests who were eating there and there was a good selection of breakfast choices.

The room was spacious and comfortable, and the hotel itself was ideally placed for transport with taxis and the bus station, as well as the local shops and restaurants.

I would certainly recommend booking into the Dillons Hotel when you are visiting Letterkenny as you will have a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcee8913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonny B, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi mcgee8913;

I am delighted that your trip to Letterkenny for the JCI Spring conference was a good one and well assisted by ourselves at the Hotel - we are very pleased to receive this great feedback; thank you...

The team are often regularly commended for their efforts in quality service provision and friendliness and I am glad that this is echoed throughout your review.

Our well appointed guestrooms are very well maintained and suited to both business and leisure guests and I am grateful for your comments here.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel - you will be sure to have another welcoming, relaxing and enjoyable stay...

Kindest Regards for now;
Jonny Bailie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

You couldn't get any more central than this hotel so it is brilliant for getting to and from the bars easily. The staff are extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Have eaten here in the past and the food is lovely too. Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes having everything handy to them!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonny B, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Caitlin C;

Thank you for your great 5* review!

Our location serves as a great central spot to explore what the bustling town of Letterkenny (and beyond) has to offer... I am very glad that you found this to be the case!

Your words of praise for our team are very much appreciated - they thrive on ensuring each guest feels at home and enjoys every visit to the Hotel...

We hope to see you return again soon - a warm welcome awaits!

Kindest Regards;
Jonny Bailie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Great location, staff from when we first walked through the door the receptionist Ashley was lovely. From the staff in reception to the waiters and the bar staff were just lovely. We will defiantly be going back. Thank you very much.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank chlo9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonny B, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi chlo9292;

It is most pleasing to read a review such as this - particularly when someone re-emphasises how good our team is!

Since opening our doors as 'Dillons Hotel' in October 2014 it is safe to say that the team has been our biggest asset... The drive, commitment and determination from each team member shows in everything that we do!

Aisling was delighted to read your feedback and we are delighted you will be returning to us again in the future...

Until the next time...
Jonny Bailie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews