We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
112
12
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
12
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homemin drivemicrowave and fridgegreat campsitehighly recommend this sitering of kerrytouring caravanfree wifilaundry roomjune bank holidaydingle peninsulatv signaltoilet showerssanitary facilitiesa lovely staydining roomsea view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first camping trip with our two boys, 8 and 6. It was a fantastic place, spotless everywhere, showers, toilets, laundry, washup area. Lovely maintained areas, Kathy was very welcoming and helpful. We booked for 3 nights and stayed for 4, we were so comfortable! We will definitely hope to get back there again soon. Thank you

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Trishmurphy419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

My husband booked this site with his sister who was staying in one of the caravans. To say I was pleased when I arrived is an understatement - it was so clean and well kept. We were blessed with wonderful weather and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots of people stop for a couple of nights and move on but we stayed for a week (we have too bigger tent to move!) and a lovely stay it was. I don’t think the owners ever stopped as the place was always clean. Lovely hot powerful showers (€1), washing up facilities, fridge freezer, kettle, microwave and a dining room which if the weather hadn’t been so good would have been used. Some great beaches nearby kept the kids happy - plenty of space to play once back at the site. Can’t fault this place - you won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Doromaysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4, 2 parents and boys 12 and 9 had an excellent 5 nights of camping here.

The facilities were all in good working order. Showers and toilets were very clean, there was a fridge freezer, and their laundry facilities were excellent.

The owners were very accommodating to us in changing dates etc. The village of Glenbeigh which the campsite was in has plenty of places to eat with a good supermarket and catholic church.

It has excellent beaches nearby and and is in good day trip access of Killarney and viewing of Skellig Rock.Rossbeigh beach has a tennis court and playground, free though donations welcome.

On the downside some of the pitches have a slight slope and there is no playground for young children on the site or in the village.

We highly recommend Glenross Camping park for your holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank James_Kevin_Foley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We initially booked in for 3 nights but stayed 6! The site is extremely well organised, quiet and with very clean facilities. We had a pitch right in the corner with views over the Dingle and the sea. The location was brilliant for the Ring of Kerry, Dingle and Killarney National Park. The owners were more than helpful in every respect. Wonderful sunsets.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This park is fantastic. Lovely clean toilet/showers,Free wifi, laundry room, washup, dinning area and brilliant views. Very close to bars and restaurants. 5 min drive to the beach. Staff here are so friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a lovely stay will differently return. We had a great time.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews