We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Hotels.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
PricelineUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$86
eDreamsUS$96
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
512
302
148
98
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
512
302
148
98
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shannon airport lovely hotel bunratty castle food was lovely family room bar food county clare top class last night ireland breeda receptionist limerick cliffs moher flight heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average hotel stay, rooms weren’t as advertised on website, my partner went to move one of the beds and all the dirt under it. Dinner was lovely but we must have had at least 6 or 7 different people serving our table they didn’t know if they were coming or going. Average stay wouldn’t stay again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magsken2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. Staff were amazing,service was excellent and food delicious. Picnic baskets were just beautiful and we enjoyed it on The Cliffs Of Moher. Cinema every night for kiddies with fresh popcorn and treats, my kids absolutely loved it. The manager was very visible and ensured great speedy service at all times. Kathleen on reception is a credit to the hotel as are the other Ladies that helped make our stay enjoyable. We are already planning our next stay for the Halloween break. Thank you to all the lovely staff !

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 231susanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcoming from receptionist to staff in general however I did find cleanliness lacking especially during these times nothing should be left unturned & when I did push back beds the dirt I found was just unacceptable and I was disappointed ☹️. Menu was limited and on the pricey side for a four star rating hotel you really expect the very best. Breakfast was pleasant your usual Irish breakfast and choice of juices & cereals especially for children. Waiting staff were very friendly and helpful. I found staying in the rooms were noisy as you can clearly hear people staying in the next room especially if they were loud & noisy or had tv on.... they was no privacy from from people looking in as you only had heavy curtains up no nets especially staying on bottom floor. Overall I wouldn’t rate this a 4 star hotel more a 3 star. Comfortable enough stay but it’s very basic really. A better quality of cleanliness needed.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here recently and thought it would be a great spot as we were wanting to see cliffs of moher and explore some of the west of Ireland. We checked in and based on the exterior of the hotel it looked really nice. Our rooms were awful, old and run downs trying to sleep was a nightmare due to the noise of other guests and the floors were so creaky. Not ideal when 5 months pregnant! The bar staff were uninterested in their job and repeatedly got our orders right. The food was just as bad. Will never stay here again and do not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in treacys Oakwood last weekend, had such a lovely time in this hotel, had dinner in the bar and breeda and Anthony looked after us , myself and my partner both ordered steaks which were cooked to perfection, we didn’t have a dessert but ordered some cocktails which were amazing, we tried 5 different ones each and they were all excellent it’s a very busy hotel seemed to be very popular with a lot of younger locals! Great atmosphere in the bar and outside areas, will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank musictravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews