We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzgerald's Hotel(Bundoran)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bundoran Surf Company Surf Lodge(Bundoran)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rougey Lodge(Bundoran)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Rolling Wave Guesthouse(Bundoran)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
125
17
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
17
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweekend tripgreat weekendintermediate levelchocolate biscuitsgreat craicwet suitspub crawlfriday eveningthanks guyscant waitkillianbeginnersinstructorlessonhostelwetsuitsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended, all the staff is really friendly and happy to help, the instructors Keith and Niall are patient and nice. The rooms are cosy an clean. I had great time with my friends. Probably Add more options for breakfast would be great but that’s a tiny detail. We had an amazing time with you guys. Thanks for all!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, Owner at TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Angela, we are really glad you had a good time at our hostel and surf school. Thanks for the feedback about the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards Mary and all the team at TurfnSurf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Brilliant team at Turf and Surf. Killian was really helpful and communicative when we were making enquiries and was there to meet us when we arrived at the lodge. We spent 1 night in 2 self-catering houses for a hen party (definitely a good option for a group!) and went surfing. We had such a great time (we had been a little apprehensive about it being a snowy windy day in February!) and the guys who took us out on the water were really great and couldn't have been more helpful for a group of beginners. We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AS12390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, Owner at TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

HI
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We're delighted you had a good time and fair play for braving the waves in February. Be sure to come back. All the best the Team at TurfnSurf :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights here with my friend to do a bit of surfing. The rooms are great quality comfy beds with our own TV as well. With the room was an ensuite bathroom with a fantastic shower which is exactly what you want after being in the water all day. The staff in the hostel were quite nice and were pleasant to deal with. Keith our instructor was very knowledgable about all things surfing and weather related. He drove us to the best beach each day depending on the weather and was good craic to be with for the two days. Would 100% recommend Turfnsurf to anyone looking for a room and to do surfing in bundoran and will definitely be staying with them again in the future.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Brain O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, Owner at TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi Brian
Many thanks for your very complimentary words. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We're glad to hear you had a good time and your surfing went well. Our staff are all local surfers so they have a good knowledge of what to do and where to go. See you again hopefully, Best regards all at TurfnSurf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

So much fun! I went for a weekend trip that included surfing lessons, breakfast, and a BBQ hosted by the TurfnSurf group. I really enjoyed the atmosphere at the hostel, plus the instructors were really fun/informative. I would definitely recommend this for anyone traveling by themselves or with a few friends. :-)

Room Tip: If traveling solo, I recommend the 6 person room with bunkbeds. Lots of fun. :-)
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthajoan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, Owner at TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hey Samantha thanks for the great review. Best regards the Team at TurfnSurf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

First experience surfing and I'm really happy I did it with the TurfnSurf school! Everything was great - surf school, accomodation, bbq, transportation. It was a fabulous week end of fun, relax and joy! The team at TurfnSurf is very welcoming and friendly! I definitely recommend a weekend here and I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 378ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, Owner at TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for the very positive review. We're delighted you had such a good time. All the best the Team at TurfnSurf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews