We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Urban St Leonards(St Leonards)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
McLaren Hotel(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Glenferrie Lodge Hotel(Kirribilli)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbourside Apartments(McMahons Point)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cremorne Point Manor(Cremorne Point)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dalziel Lodge North Sydney(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anderledy Lodge(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Carnarvon Lodge(Kirribilli)
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Blues Point Hotel(McMahons Point)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
464
570
173
53
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
570
173
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain noiseluna parkgreat viewharbour bridgelight sleepertrains passinglavender bayhigher floorrailway linebuffet breakfastopera houseroom servicefamily roommilsons pointfull buffeta harbour view roomcar parking
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend on a recommendation and was not dissapointed The view from the room was amazing day and night .The facilities in the room were good ,bed comfy , shower good .We had dinner in the resteraunt which was delicious with great service as was the blues bar service and ambiance .Great location 2 mins walk to the station and some great pubs and eating places within walking distance . Great rates and friendly staff made this a must to come back to and recommended to anyone who intends to head to Sydney

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbourview_Hotel, Director of Sales at North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Tania M

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

We are delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed your time at the Harbourview. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests and we look forward to welcoming you back!


Regard

Richard Amour
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

My son and I chose the North Sydney Harbourview for is close proximity to Luna Park to attend a concert. The grounds are beautiful, reception staff were lovely and helpful and the amenities very good. We stayed on the 13th floor and waited in eager anticipation of a room that was as wonderful as the rest of the hotel. Upon entering the room, we were hit with this wall of heat! We checked to make sure the heater wasn't on and no air conditioning was on. We turned it on as low as it could go on the cool cycle but could not cool the room down! We both ended up with big headaches which wasn't very pleasant.

Otherwise the room was clean and tidy, though the bed was very hard.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbourview_Hotel, Director of Sales at North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Lisa B

Thank you for your comments. I do apologise for the air-conditioning issue and have been working with our team to remedy this issue for future guests.

Should you choose to stay with us again in the future please do let us know about your previous experience and every effort will be made to ensure your next stay is much more comfortable.

Regards

Richard Amour
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Absolutely LOVED this hotel. I arrived early morning in a taxi from the airport. Staff were there on the spot and opened taxi door for me and got my luggage out (luxury). Although my room wasn't ready as it was so early, staff gave me a map of the area and showed me how to get to Wendys Secret Garden and to Lavender Bay, which were both so amazing. I was having medical tests at Matar Hospital and I was able to walk there from the hotel as it only took about 20 minutes. North Sydney Rail Station almost next door to hotel so jumping on a train and heading to the city was so easy. Getting a ferry also so easy as Luna Park stop just a short walk from Hotel. The view from our room was priceless. The beautiful Sydney Harbour right on our doorstep. The staff were all super friendly and helpful, our room very comfortable an clean and the location brilliant. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. I will definitely stay there again next trip to Sydney.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _malderton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbourview_Hotel, Director of Sales at North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear by_malderton2

We do appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass on your comments to the team at the Harbourview.

We really pride ourselves on our customer service so thanks for pointing out the experiences that you had with our staff.

It is great you got to enjoy the surrounding areas as North Sydney does have many wonderful areas to walk around and public transport allows our guests to get around Sydney will ease.

See you back soon!

Regards

Richard Amour
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This was a well priced hotel with great proximity to the city for young families. (Although pushing a double pram back up the hill after visiting Luna park was interesting!)
We just had a queen room with a pullout couch - so getting excited kids to sleep who normally have their own rooms at home was interesting. The bathroom was a little cramped. But we had a room with a lovely view of the harbour which was great!

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbourview_Hotel, Director of Sales at North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Louise C

Great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and managed well with the kids.

We hope to see you in Sydney again soon!

Regards

Richard Amour
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This is a great business hotel. Centrally located for Nth Sydney but a short stroll down to the harbour and a lovely surrounding area.
Make sure you book a high floor and rooms to the right receive less disruption from the train than those on the left. The view from the hotel of the harbour bridge is stunning. Rooms are totally comfortable, they are not luxurious but totally functional. Breakfast is ok - coffee was great.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PEPPERPOTS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbourview_Hotel, Director of Sales at North Sydney Harbourview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear PEPPERPOTS99

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

We are delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed your time at the Harbourview. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests and we look forward to welcoming you back!


Regard

Richard Amour
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews