We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family lunch”
Review of The Goat Inn

The Goat Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Goat Inn is a traditional country restaurant, that prides itself in serving the best quality home cooked food alongside real ales and an extensive winelist. Sunday lunches served every week, function room available for special occasions or events, children welcome. We also have a beer garden for you to enjoy the sunshine.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I visited the Goat Inn yesterday with my husband and 2 children and we were very impressed with this place. The food was amazing and great value. The service was also great. Best place to eat around this area I would say!

Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Goat-Inn, Manager at The Goat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Sally T,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to The Goat Inn, thank you so much for a great review.

Kind Regards,

Lewis Connor
The Goat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying just up the road for a few nights and wanted somewhere really good for dinner. The Goat was recommended by our B and B so I blindly followed their advice.

You must book! So glad I did

Don't be put off by the simple menu. This is absolutely first class food- all home cooked, served absolutely piping hot by really friendly staff.

We had duck - enormous and delicious, and braised beef- tender, rich and delicious.

Starters were lovely, and I saw puddings which looked good too.

The wine list is small but very good and fairly priced.

All in all, fantastic. If you're in the area, go there.

1  Thank slickbreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Goat-Inn, Manager at The Goat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Slickbreaks,

We would like to thank you for leaving such a great review of your visit to The Goat Inn, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your meals and the service you received.

We hope to see you again and once again thank you.

Kind Regards,

Lewis Connor
The Goat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere and friendly pub. Food was excellent. Great value for money. It’s never failed to please us.

Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Goat-Inn, Manager at The Goat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Steven K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your visit to The Goat Inn, we are delighted that you enjoyed your meals and atmosphere.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Lewis Connor
The Goat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous 3 course meal all fresh produce and mouth watering puddings x lovely gem will definitely be going again and would recommend anyone to go yum yum

Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Goat-Inn, Manager at The Goat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Ruth F,

We are so happy you enjoyed your Easter Sunday meals, thank you for leaving us a great review.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Lewis Connor
The Goat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

During our stay in Garndolbenmaen we visited the Goat several times for an early drink. Having perused the menu and watched some of the food passing by we decided to book in for our last night. We were looking forward to it all day and we were absolutely not disappointed! We shared a starter of prawns, calamari chicken garlic bread and dips. All freshly cooked and so tasty. This was followed by our main courses of half a duck with a rich sweet morello cherry sauce, accompanied by new potatoes and a selection of veg. Unbelievably tasty and plentiful. We also had the amazingly rich and tasty steak and Guinness pie with perfect non greasy chips and a lamb shank in a thick sauce with creamy mash. I’m almost certain the sweet menu was just as spectacular as the rest of the food but there was no way we could fit in any more food. All in all one of the best dining experiences we have had in a long time. The service was excellent with lovely friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble and they made us extremely welcome. We will definitely be returning to the Goat Inn .

Thank Lynd301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Goat-Inn, Manager at The Goat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Lynd301,

Thank you so much for such a great review of your experience at the The Goat Inn, we're so happy you enjoyed your meals and service whilst you were here and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Lewis Connor
The Goat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goat Inn also viewed

 
Tremadog, Porthmadog
 
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to The Goat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing