We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Original Bakewell Pudding Shop
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Bakewell
Price range: US$6 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I bought both a Bakewell Pudding and a Bakewell Tart from the shop, both delicious. Best eaten in small portions. They have a best before date several days away so they can be enjoyed over many days.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonaghAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Original Bakewell Pudding Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for leaving this kind review we really appreciate it. You make a good point in that our puddings and tarts often last much longer than people would expect (sugar is natures preservative). Thanks for visiting we hope you had a great day in Bakewell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A must when visiting Bakewell is the pudding shop! Has a great selection of other deli items if the pudding is not your thing!!!

Thank Alison23lufbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Original Bakewell Pudding Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for the recommendation we really appreciate it, we hope you had a good time in Bakewell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a original bake well pie and tea
The best in bakewell,made on the premises and highly recommend

Thank andrews842018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenCraig1985, Manager at Original Bakewell Pudding Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks for coming in, it's great to read that you enjoyed your pie. We hope your time spent with us was just a small part of a great day in Bakewell!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the original bakewell pudding shop after receiving a gift voucher for Christmas! The staff were very polite, friendly and accommodating. The afternoon tea was delicious! The bakewell pudding was sensational! I definitely recommend having it warm!!

I have also tasted a lot of hot chocolate in my time and this is by far the best!!

Could not recommend this place enough!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Original Bakewell Pudding Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review we're all really grateful to you for taking the time. Really glad you chose to spend your voucher here with us at the pudding shop, there's nothing better than a good hot chocolate on a cold day and it's good to read that you rated ours so highly.

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit and recommending us, we'd love to see you again next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Had to come for lunch to try the famous pudding. Had sandwiches, chips and a pudding to share. Nice if a little expensive. Very busy though so popular.

Thank llong32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Original Bakewell Pudding Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks so much for visiting us for lunch and trying our Bakewell Pudding, We hope your time spent with us was just part of a great day in Bakewell!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Bakewell Pudding Shop also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 

Been to Original Bakewell Pudding Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing