We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farmyard Inn(Youlgreave)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Lodge(Bakewell)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside House Hotel(Ashford-in-the-Water)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Manners(Bakewell)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbakewell puddinggarden roomon arrivalthe rivergreat locationpeak districtlouisemeadowshairdryercerealsuitechatsworth
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Great location, easy walking distance to Bakewell. From the moment we arrived we had a helpful, friendly service from Louise and her lovely family. Room was great, spotless and with a good breakfast selection, along with a scrumptious bakewell pudding upon arrival. No hesitation in recommending as a great place to stay.

Wishing them all a lovely Christmas. :-)

Room Tip: Two rooms only accessible via stairs
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobydoo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is a lovely bed and breakfast.
Had a lovely welcome. The room was immaculate and we liked the self-service type breakfast and also our own entrance - can make your own mind up what and when you are doing things.
Lovely room and en-suite, very clean and comfortable. Only 3 miles from Chatsworth.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 53sue19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

A wonderful comfortable clean stay. Our breakfast was catered for especially for our needs. Special little touches that made a big difference to normal b&b's. Highly recommended and only a 5 minute walk to the centre through a delightful park. You also get a10% discount on food bill at the Castle hotel when you mention the b&b.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Manager at Meadow Croft - Bakewell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Joan,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review! It was a pleasure meeting you both and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Kindest regards, and wishing you a happy Christmas and a fabulous New year to come in 2018!
Louise, Ben, Isaac and Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Came to Meadow Croft for a weekend break in Bakewell if only the weather had been as nice as the room . The room was immaculately clean with a lovely real Bakewell tart on arrival . Louise was really nice ,welcoming and helpful on arrival telling us about deals we could use in local pubs/restaurants . Would highly recommend and will definitely visit again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank smudge340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Owner at Meadow Croft - Bakewell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we would absolutely love to have you come and stay with us again.... and next time hopefully there'll be better weather! kindest regards and best wishes, Louise Armory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We tried this B&B as the price was affordable for us. Not sure what to expect, but what a fantastic find. Louise is lovely and really puts that extra bit of effort in, and the extra touches make this B&B above average with regards to standards. Exceptionally clean and nicely decorated, we loved the fact you felt you had your privacy as the two rooms have been added onto the side of the main property. Everything feels new and modern with a cracking finish. It was only a 5 minute walk into the town centre via either the main road or through a nice park and riverside public path. We would defiantly visit Bakewell again as it's a lovely and lively small town with lots of quirky streets and shops, and we would definitely be looking to book up with Meadow Croft.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank seanclare2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Owner at Meadow Croft - Bakewell Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Sean and Clare,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review and also for the very kind message you left in our guest book - It was so lovely meeting you both and it would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back here at Meadow Croft Guest House! Hoping you are both well and look forward to seeing you again in the near future,
Kindest regards and Best Wishes,
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews