We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sunday Lunch - As ever!”
Review of Viscount

Viscount
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Visited once again for Sunday Carvery. We were welcomed and taken to our table. Have visited several time previously so had high expectations. The food and service were excellent. A good range of starters and desserts to choose from and a choice of 4 meats for main course or salmon. Gluten free options available. Would highly recommend a visit. Booking is advance for Sunday lunch is essential to ensure a table.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AnsonG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

The building is interesting and we were greeted the door. Brought up stairs to have a per-meal drink. After this taken to the table where we got servied a lovely meal. In short a great night and a special restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank liamdonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Just called in around 4-00, after a hospital appointment in South Tyrone. Just one couple seated when we entered. Given a table quickly and menus proffered and drinks order taken. We studied the menus and opted for the Early Bird, available from 4-00 until 6-30. I opted for Melon Starter and my companion for Mushroom soup. Both tasty and well presented. For main course I tried the Sizzling Beef Pad Thai and my companion the Roast of the Day, Roast Beef. Both these dishes were, again, well presented and served cheerily. We both went for Pavlova and this was not swamped in cream but was a good mixture of cream, meringue and fruit. This was finished with a pot of tea, With order taking, serving and paying the bill, we spoke to 5 members of staff. all were friendly, well dressed and excellent on service. We have eaten here a few times but this was the best so far.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Seamus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Visited here for my wife and her twin sister for their 70th birthday and had the early bird menu. The food and service were first class and we could not find fault with anything during our visit.

Would certainly recommend this restaurant to all our friends as it was worth the drive from Bangor.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 600YIJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Birthday meal with my wife and 2 girls had the sirloin with northland potatoes was just perfect wife said medallions of beef was beautiful too will no doubt be back just love the place

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viscount also viewed

Dungannon, County Tyrone
Armagh, County Armagh
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to Viscount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing