We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Bird Menu”
Review of Brody's

Brody's
Ranked #16 of 165 Restaurants in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Brody's is a modern take on a traditional Italian restaurant with the best homemade food in town! Accompanied by a warm atmosphere and tunes you'll love!
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Had a lovely evening meal with my husband and 4 year old son. It was quiet at 6pm and the service was excellent. We all chose pizza and icecream (free ice cream for kids) and the food was delicious. We will look forward to returning.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

We called in here by chance early Saturday evening and just managed to bag one of the last two available tables.
On offer was the early bird 2 and 3 courses menu and this is what we chose from.
I must say that all the dishes we saw coming from the kitchen were beautifuly presented and very good Yorkshire portions.
Our food was delicious and was served in an efficient and friendly manner.
The place was very busy and I can see why,we will certainly be back soon,if we can get in.
This establiment caters very well for all and groups and children we're especially looked after with ice cream cones and treats.
To sumerise,great food,good prices and a really warm welcome.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Royalanhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Rang on the off chance of getting a late booking. Made to feel very welcome, superb food, reasonable price, fine wines. Will go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Staying in the area for a few days. Came into Skipton for our 25th wedding anniversary meal. Most of what was on offer was either very expensive or part of a chain. Brody's looked a bit different and had a wide variety of reasonably priced dishes. We were very happy with our choice. The decor is very tastefull. The service has been excellent and the food superb. I had mushroom ravioli and it was devine. Hubby had Bolognese which was very very tasty and not a boring choice at all! We shared the black pudding salad for starter, again delicious. We have had a wonderful day and a memorable meal. Thankyou.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Got back from holiday yesterday (Sunday)shops shut so off to Brodys. Haven’t reviewed the new pastas and pizzas they have on so now seems like a good time.
Wife had mussels and crab linguine which was ‘ stunning ‘. I had aubergine pescuto and egg pizza. Equally as good. Felt like eating in a fridge after the heat of Portuguese restaurants. Even the ones with air conditioning.
Great to get back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank microwave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brody's also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Brody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing