We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
24
26
29
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
26
29
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food wine arrived late cellar interior ferry wedding grounds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Well, first impressions are important. What met us was terrible smell from the pigfarm next door, a beat up and dysfunctional tenniscourt, unkept grounds, worn lighting posts etc. The staff was mostly friendly and the room was ok albeit lack of daily cleaning.

In 2018 one would expect that a hotel in this price range offered a small fridge, coffee maker/water boiler AND a decent functional WIFi? The highlight was the quality of the food/wine for dinner. Breakfast was at best of average quality. It was very difficult to recognise staff for refills/questions as the empolyees wore causal clothing such as commercial t-shirts and jogging pants...

For the children, there were no playgrounds, so we spent daytime away from the hotel during our weeklong stay.

As one understands, a very disappinting stay and far from any recommandation to readers of TripAdvisor and our friends.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank ChristianM4142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

A lovely fairytale environment

Having the outstanding pleasure of staying a week at Vraa Slotshotel.

Upon arrival we were received with an unseen warm welcome and with our luggage efficiently bring mobilized from our car to our room, while we were served a welcome glass of wine.

Our Suite was enormous and truly had us to feel “Royal” - not a bad feeling.

The main building display year 1776, and inside the historical environment has carefully been maintained in its original form and truly creates a romantic fairytale environment.

The basement restaurant is simply so cosy and romantic with candlelight’s giving most of the light.

Before our first dinner we were asked if we would see and select our wine from the wine cellar, which surely had a fine selection of good wine.

The dinner service and cuisine quality continuously surpasses our high expectations - simply a MUST TRY.

The Chef Jesper and head waiter Britha has clearly demonstrated to be the driving success factors for our EXCELLENT stay, which we defiantly will repeat.

Dolly & Jens
Panama

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank G5575SGjenss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This place is so overwhelmingly decorated, it is hard to believe. We actually did not stay overnight, but just a visit to see all the beautiful rooms is fantastic. The restaurant in the basement has a very good atmosphere, that most other places would envy. And a nice wine cellar indicates a place with good food and wines.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Vraa slotshotel is both charming and elegant
The historic interior of the old manor house and the friendly staff made our stay both memorable and very enjoyable.
The bed was comfortable , the bathroom was elegant and very clean, the breakfast tasty, the staff was helpful and nice.
We´ll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobbasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect place for a relaxing overnight stay on our way to Hirtshals ferry. Lovely architecture and grounds, popular for weddings and parties, but quiet the weekend we stopped by. Beautifully decorated rooms and very comfortable beds. Staff was very friendly, waited for us when we arrived late, 11.30 pm bco travel delay. Unfortunately we had to leave before breakfast started at 8 to safely get to Hirtshals by 9, but the breakfast buffet looked good. 45 min drive to Hirtshals with car ferries to Norway.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Astrid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews