We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely.”
Review of Fig Cafe

Fig Cafe
Ranked #44 of 189 Restaurants in Truro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made the most of a balcony, art gallery in this small precinct. Order at the counter, food served at table. Pleasant food, timely service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor atmosphere and clear staffing or management issues high hopes but very disappointing pay more attention to customers than each other if you want to run a business properly all the gear and no idea sprung to mind Shame as it's nice building

Thank oathome1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan M, Owner at Fig Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

On behalf of ourselves & possibly others in our business, I'd like to take this opportunity to respond to the resent negative feedback we have received. We absolutely welcome constructive criticism it helps us to achieve our goal which is to provide a pleasant, cheerful & welcoming experience, serving delicious homecooked food & great coffee, using local suppliers when & where we can. Arguably our prices could be cheaper yes, but then we would have to compromise on quality, which is not an option for us. We work hard, we are here from 7am to close 6 days a week. We are proud of our lovely team, they are enthusiastic & loyal & we actively encourage them to chat & laugh as we all spend a lot of time together but never at the expense of our customers. We aren't perfect, far from it, but we always try our best. So to head home on Saturday 24th after what we thought was an extremely busy but happy & positive day only to read yet another destructive rather than constructive post was demoralising to say the least. These kind of comments have a huge negative impact on a teams morale but we have listened, taken them onboard & again tried our best to servel our customers in a timely & friendly manner today & will continue to do so, so I hope you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion of Fig. Kim Mace
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely superb food, Kim and her staff go the extra mile to make us feel welcome. That is then backed up by the most amazing breakfast in Truro. The coffee is on point and the atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming. I would highly recommend anyone looking to have a breakfast or ouch of he highest quality at a reasonable cost then look no further.

Ace ace ace!!!

Thank HarrisonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan M, Owner at Fig Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for kind review. Means so much. Mum takes alot of pride in her breakfasts.

Have a great weekend

Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely sunny day outside, pity the climate is a little in chilly here. Food was ok. Nothing wrong with it but nothing to talk about either. Cafe seemed to have an air of arrogance that is not warranted. Plenty of other lovely places to stop off for a quick coffee / lunch in Truro. I won't be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank polo5276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan M, Owner at Fig Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I'll be honest I don't really understand this one. Really sorry you felt that about our cafe and won't be returning. I can assure you that is not the case but again all I can do is apologise and wished you had said something to us at the time instead on here.

Regards

Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Had a super breakfast in fig yesterday, both food and service excellent. Highly recommend! Good value for money too.

Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan M, Owner at Fig Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind review.

Come back anytime

Kindest regards Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig Cafe also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Fig Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing