We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Laury's
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chilly Powder(Morzine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
21
11
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
4
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Good location, near to the ski bus and not too far from the nightlife. The staff are friendly and helpful, and looked after us well during our stay. Good hearty evening meals, just what you need after a days skiing. Accommodation was clean and tidy. The place is starting to look a bit tired and dated. However, they're not charging top dollar. Like so many thing you get what you pay for.
Great place for the ski enthusiast whose more worried about the snow conditions than Michelin starred dining in a top hotel. If you want to impress you missus then go and pay top dollar somewhere else!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alanwickerjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Just returned from my second stay at Le Laury's with a group of 11 freinds and can honestly say had a fantatstic time again!!. Franck and his staff couldnt be more helpful, food was great and if you didnt like what was on the menu that evening then they would happily make you something else. The rooms are a little small but to be honest but we were only in the rooms to sleep, hot water all day everyday and the heating worked very well. The hotel is situated about 10 mins from the main gondala, and ski shop. Overall this is really a great place for a group of freinds to relax and have fun after the slopes. There is a large TV which shows all main sports Premiership football rugby etc. But the main reason we went back to this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone is Franck and his staff. Franck really is a wonderful host who can not do enough to make your stay enjoyable, whether it is playing practicial jokes, singing or dancing Franck will really make sure you have a fantatsic time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Just returned from a very good 4 days skiing at Morzine. Everything was great about the trip, empty slopes, loads of snow, beautiful weather and to top it off a lovely hotel. The hotel provided all you would need for a few days, great friendly service from Frank the owner, lovely food and very warm cosy rooms. It is a 10min walk to the slopes but that is not an issue as skis etc can be left at hire shops near to lifts. (I would recommend using star ski to hire any equipment as they were so helpful and friendly). If we return next year we will defo be staying here again. Thanks Frank.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyWhite499613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just returned from a long weekend (four nights) in Morzine where I stayed as part of a goup of eight, chez Franck and Lauryanne.

We had an excellent time. The owners and their staff were very helpful and Franck is an absolute legend. He and his wife were always very cheerful and helpful and it was clear their one concern was to make sure all their guests had the best stay possible.

This hotel definitely has character. I'm not sure I would decribe it as a family hotel - only because it seemed mostly to be groups of friends who were there, but I'm sure children would be made to feel more than welcome.

The food was excellent and plentful - as has been noted elsewhere, if anything on the fixed menu was not to your taste, Lauryanne would arrange an alternative. The upshot of that is that she expects clean plates at the end of the meal. The food was all freshly prepared and was universally excellent. The home made chocolate mousse was to die for!

As a host, Franck could not have been better in my opinion. He was attentive, cheerful with a genuine charm and a wicked sense of humour. If you go, ask him about the karaoke - you'll be glad you did.

All in all, an excellent stay and our whole group is already talking about next year's return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Friendly hotel located about 10-15 minutes walk from Pleny lifts & 2-3 mins to shuttle buses. Bedrooms fairly small but with a good sized bathroom. Hard to get temperature right - either too hot or too cold. Good breakfast with pancakes & maple syrup - which was a surprise for France!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BedsCabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews