We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
caroline s
Vicopisano, Italy

Overnight stop on road trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 19, 2020via mobile
What a great find, delightful, intimate, boutique hotel, beautifully decorated, modern, eclectic, and so refreshing after some of the more tired attempts at decor we’d encountered on our road trip!

Staff were smiling, so helpful, charming and genuinely welcoming despite being at capacity.

Room was really comfortable, loved the balcony and view, bathroom well supplied and good shower pressure.

We had dinner in the fab restaurant (open to the public), on the terrace surround by countryside and vines. Food and wines were delicious, even the bread was homemade, they have a wonderful chef.
Breakfast on the terrace was equally delicious.

Wish we could have had more time to spend there. Hopefully we will be able to return one day.

Superb value for money. No added charges for parking or for our little dog, which was really nice.

Not sure why they only have 3 stars, they deserve more!
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Elliot Dormire in Collina
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Elliot Dormire in Collina
Free parking
Pool
das Haus
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Elliot Dormire in Collina
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.5 km from Elliot Dormire in Collina
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Elliot Dormire in Collina
Trattoria Scacciapensieri
₱6,760
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,760
2.1 km from Elliot Dormire in Collina
Free Wifi
Free parking
CD0E91 Guest Room
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱5,503
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,759
3.1 km from Elliot Dormire in Collina
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱19,622
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱19,622
3.1 km from Elliot Dormire in Collina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,452
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,138
  • Agoda.com
3.7 km from Elliot Dormire in Collina
₱7,106
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,106
4.2 km from Elliot Dormire in Collina
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manzano
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
50
31
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
31
2
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

In the beautiful Manzano wine region is a great hotel and restaurant at the Elliot Hotel. Accommodation was superb and the restaurant was even better. Great selection of food and local wines topped of a great day.
The views from the hotel and restaurant to the dolomites are exceptional!

Room tip: Eat at the restaurant
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crakyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Say you are looking for a cosy little piece of hotel luxury at fairly low rate in a beautiful countryside. You want a relaxing rural atmosphere, quietness when waking up late with nothing but birds singing in the morning, and by opening the wooden folding shutters, a panoramic view over vineyards and olive trees, mellow hills covered with mediterranean cypresses, some tiny farm houses and a medieval abbey, into cascades of nearer or farer, lower and higher mountains with the morning sun on top of it all.
No, you would say - no way! Must be a dream...
I say: Yes it is a dream, indeed. A dream come true.
Elliot Hotel is friendly and tidy and worth every penny.
You must not expect a pool, vivid night life (except Thursday night) or any family entertainment. That is not what the Elliot is made for. You can expect best local wines, very tasty food at fair prices and balmy evenings on a terrace under the stars.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kormoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

After a long day in Venice and a long trip, we were suggested this hotel by booking.com and it was the best surprise of our trip.....great location, very clean rooms, comfortable mattress and nice breakfast.
Also, we had a nice welcome from the staff at the arrival.
They have a parking lot in front of the hotel.
I will be back for sure next time my trip brings me close by.
Thank U, thank U, thank U!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ElviUSNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Elliot Hotel situated on a scenic hill outside Manzano, Friuli, is an elegant place combining modern stylishness with the region's wine culture - thus making it an ideal spot to spend a night or two during your Collio adventures. Spacious rooms with balcony open up to an enticing vista across the little valley on to Abbazia Rosazzo on the opposite hill, giving you an air of wine countryness slightly reminiscient of Tuscany. Room prices starting at EUR 120 for a double in pre-season were adequate (but don't go for the more expensive "superior" room, which has an extra sofa, but no balcony and strangely, less space than normal rooms). Elliot wisely offers 2 options for meals, an upper-scale restaurant and a more down to earth trattoria (service can be slow at the latter on weekends). Overall, location and elegance clearly supercede any minor shortcomings. Well worth a visit !
Leo K.

Room tip: Go for regular doubles, as "superior room" offered to us was in fact smaller than normal rooms and without balcony
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

The property is trendy, the staff is very nice, the rooms are clean with great views of the vinegar and the mountains. The bed is uncomfortable and the pillows are like laying on bricks. That was the only negative about this property. Wifi didn't work so well in the rooms.

Room tip: The wifi is not great, the rooms are clean, staff very nice but the beds are hard and pillows are not nice.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews