We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
17
1
1
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
1
1
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

New to caravaning and this being our first trip away. Julie and Geoff very welcoming. Site and amenities spotless. Dog friendly with a field to exercise our two collies. Very relaxing if you're looking for a peaceful place to stay. Not too far away from the centre of Abergele with good range of shops.
Highly recommend and will definitely visit again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank C1869VMalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

We had a great trip to Peniarth Bach, prior to arriving we had no problems booking it was quick and easy, we decided we were going to go a day earlier than originally planned, Julie was fine with this and she booked us in with no problem at all, as well as telling us we could arrive a little earlier, which was great with having little ones. The campsite is lovely, very well kept, very clean and tidy. Julie and her family were very welcoming. The site is very peaceful with stunning views. My children loved seeing the horses and enjoyed seeing the chickens around the site. There is a sign which does say no ball games, however Julie explained this was out of her control and the council had stipulated this due to the over head cables. This wasn’t an issue for us at all as we found plenty of places to explore near the site, and spent most of our days exploring the number of beaches around, as well as Snowdonia National Park. My children also loved the fact the ice cream van came onto the campsite everyday. Overall, we had a great holiday here and I wouldn’t hesitate to return, we couldn’t recommend Peniarth Bach enough.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KatieWatson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and I have got to say this place is amazing absolutley spotless, Julie and geoff are extremely welcoming, the showers and toilets are immaculate.
I was astounded to read the previous 2 reviews and know exactly who these family's were and to be completely honest I'm surprised that Julie and geoff did not throw them off the site, the "adults" sat drinking all day/night and left the children to do what ever they wanted, the children ran off all the hot water in the showers and left the rest of capers unable to shower. They just ran riot around the site. We have stayed on other sites in the area and they all adopt the same policy of No ball games or kites...this is due to the overhead electricity cables.
These family's did not leave early as stated and when they did leave I unfortunately had to report to the owners that their children had smeared excrement inside the toilet blocks. ( it also stated that children should be accompanied at all times in the shower/toilet blocks) which these family's did NOT adhere to. So these reviews and comments were very unfair.
Would I stay here again YES in a heartbeat beautiful site and wonderful location and fantastic owners it's a shame all sites can not be like this.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bluebird2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We love this site.
Visited twice so far this year, May half term and the start of the 6 weeks hols in July.
Both visits have been fantastic, we return for our third visit in August.
It's a lovely family run site, Julie and Geoff are fantastic, helpful and work hard to maintain a lovely camp.
Facilities are well maintained, pitches are lovely and the kids love it, especially all the animals.
It's a nice quiet site, Can't fault it.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nicholan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed in Stable Barn for a week. Julie & family were very friendly & welcoming. Showed my daughter around the stables which she loved!

Hot tub was lovely- Hot & clean. Lovely location. Courtyard garden was nice & private. My daughter loved sitting on windowsil in bedroom watching the goings on in the stables. Clothes horse for wet clothes was a nice touch.

Sofa could do with updating, as sink down into it & cant get up.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews