We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“group lunch and wine tasting”

Green Olive at Red Hill
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Main Ridge
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Green Olive at Red Hill is a whole farm experience. We grow olives, grapes, herbs and veggies, raise sheep, chooks and pigs as well as use fresh produce from local farmers to create a range of of food, wine and body products you’ll love! Our all day tapas and wine menu is available everyday from 9am until 4pm, then coffee, wine and dessert until 5pm. We love to share our knowledge of farming, food and wine so also have a range of tours and courses for you to enjoy. Green Olive at Red Hill is located one hour from Melbourne, at Red Hill, in the beautiful wine-growing region of the Mornington Peninsula where we farm the good life. We are now sharing the goodness of the farm with visitors who can’t get to the Mornington Peninsula. Our city store and online store house all our favourite products including olives, olive oils, tapenade and our beautifully nourishing olive based body washes and lotions. Our newest, must have product is our olive balm!
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Despite the weather the restaurant and vineyard was very accommodating and made out time there very welcome. Ordering and delivery was excellent and we never felt in a hurry to leave.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregRedHill, Owner at Green Olive at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for visiting the farm and for your feedback. As a business we work hard to ensure the experience is the same for all customers. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

I am familiar with the region but hadn't happened upon Green Olive until I got a Red Balloon gift voucher for it. We had some great little tastes of a variety of well presented and fresh food in picturesque surrounds, under shady umbrellas in a kitchen garden. Great experience in March 2017! This place is family friendly and gets very busy so if you're not a fan of queuing to order or squealing kids, then arrive after the family midday rush like we did and you'll be able to relax in the lovely surrounds.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StrayKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregRedHill, Owner at Green Olive at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Red Balloon is one of our partners. We love hosting their customers at our farm. The farm is beautiful on a sunny day. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for an afternoon, food is overpriced with small portions, found the owner beind very rude to a women standing near me as well, unpleasant visit

3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A relaxed atmosphere in beautiful surroundings. A sunny day but plenty of shade outdoors. Many share plates to choose from, and reasonably priced. All produce grown or made on the premises. Olives, little lamb sausages, the chicken coleslaw salad was delicious. We will return

Thank CasMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zara H, General Manager at Green Olive at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for your review. Im happy to see you and your group enjoyed your birthday lunch and we hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Went to this place to buy some of their olive oil which we did and were not disappointed. It was great to sit outside have a coffee and sit around their vege patch which had some amazing veggies growing it was great to see small children asking their parents what veggies they were and how do they grow. Service was great will be back.

Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zara H, General Manager at Green Olive at Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Robyn,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love our veggie gardens and a lot of hard work goes into them. Happy to see you enjoyed your visit and look forward to hosting you here at the farm again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Olive at Red Hill also viewed

Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
 
Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Green Olive at Red Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing