We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
274
365
261
155
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
365
261
155
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road ramada resort indoor lap pool heritage building one bedroom apartment relaxing weekend king bed national park mid week full kitchen spa bath school holidays great facilities short drive aqua spa spas bay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love Ramada at Shoal Bay. Location is perfect and very relaxing. The outdoor pool is great for families, kids love it.
Beach is just across the road. Perfect view from our balcony to the beach and Tomaree National Park.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 847mirtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mirta,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The team at Ramada Resort Shoal Bay was pleased to read that you found the location perfect for exploring and relaxing.
We are excited to be able to welcome you back again in the future!

Warm regards,
Josie Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Property overlooks lovely beach area. Great views.

Resort is made up of about 4 separate buildings, so need to get a map to determine where things are and walk around to get your bearings.

Free parking with allocated spots. No washing machines in room and have to pay to use machines.

Rooms good size and well appointed with reasonable balcony and worth paying extra to ensue a view. Free WiFi.

Adjoins popular local eatery, with several others within a minutes walk. 5 min drive to nearest town centre with further facilities and shopping centre, though a small IGA next door.

Has indoor lap pool with 3 spa pools as well as nice outdoor pool area.

I do wonder however who is charge of room design as per attached photo, but don't let that stop you staying here

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay, I am pleased to read your positive comments and will pass onto the team in our next meeting.
I do agree, that looks like a design flaw in the room, i have passed it onto our Housekeeping Manager to see if they are able to move or remove furniture to ensure that it fits
We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future

Warm regards,
Josie Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Good resort located in front of water, close to beaches, shops and restaurants.

Rooms and apartments were clean, spacious and comfortable. Has got all the star amenities like indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, gym etc.

Great stay with friends and family with kids of all ages.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpatra566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rpatra566,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time and found the rooms to be clean, spacious and comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Resort Shoal Bay in the future

Warm regards,
Josie Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Only had 2 days for a break but was quite peaceful & enjoyable.Our room was quite big but did not have housekeeping. The resort is attached to the country club hotel which has a great restaurant with views over the bay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james45_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. The team at Ramada Shoal Bay are pleased to hear that your break was peaceful & enjoyable and that you found the rooms to be quite big.
We hope that we are able to see you back again soon
Warm regards,
Josie Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2018

I recently attended a reunion at the Ramada . The staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was a problem to them . The reunion dinner was held in their Sandy foot center , the venue was great ,the food and service for a large group was excellent.The beer was cold,we had a very good night.I would certainly recommend the Ramada Resort to anyone .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laybutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Shoal Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear laybutts,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay, we are so pleased so hear that you enjoyed your reunion and had a great time at the Whitesands Conference Center.
We hope that we can welcome you back again next year!
Warm regards,
Josie Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews