We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
51
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
7
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights. Amazing gardens and jungle surroundings. Staff were attentive and very friendly. Enjoyed the happy hour and great food usually everyday. Small hotel with only two rooms with was great as we were the only people there for a few days. David the owner was very attentive in helping organize trips, rentals etc. Great location across from the water. Pool would make it evening better and I think that will be coming in the near future. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mr_TDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Love the place -- nice bed, spacious room, the outdoor bathroom. Place is clean and the food is great! I love especially the bar where it's so nice to hangout. Would love to come back here again. The owner David prepares the food himself.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Didnt stay here, but had meals here a few times and they were amazing! David the owner is a trained chef from France and the food is prepared to perfection! The design and layout of the restaurant and resort is stunning, a real classy set up no doubt!
Myself and my partner had a few dinners here without the kids and enjoyed every mouth full, from perfectly cooked fish, pork in a mustard sauce, salad with croutons (Camembert melted onto freshly baked baguette) to a sublime chocolate fondant with homemade ice cream.. Definitely a must try even if you dont stay here. The accommodation looked as good as the food tasted..

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our stay in Siargao was amazing and a large part of it was the beautiful tropical villas of Kawayan Siargao.

Highly recommended, and here's why 1. Excellent location, in the beautiful jungle, a minute away from Cloud 9 and 10 min motorbike ride from General Luna. 2. Quality Villas, picture perfect design, private and spacious. They only have 2 villas now, which is perfect as is! Next year Kawayan plans to open a couple of more Villas and install small private pools in each. 3. The best restaurant in the whole Siargao, they serve unbelievable food! Being a chef back in France, David, their manager, serves exquisite fish, chicken, pork dishes and art-like deserts. We have stayed in Kawayan for over a week and David never disappointed! (The family staying the the second villa had celebrated baby boy's birthday during our stay, so David produced a lovely chocolate/fruit cake for the boy. According to his mother, I quote: " This is the best birthday cake he ever got". We tried a piece, the cake was truly delightful! ) 4. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. The 6 girls are warm-hearted, very helpful and always went extra mile. (The girls were making us ginger and lemon tea 5 times a day when we caught a slight cold. ) 5. Local intelligence. David was helping to organise all the things you might need during your stay, like the island hopping, motorbike rental, diving courses, and so much more.

We usually don't do beach holidays in one place twice, well, Kawayan can just be the exception!
We stayed in Kawayan from 28/09 to 05/10/2013!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley Galina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were referred to the restaurant for dinner, and we were pleasantly surprised! The restaurant is beautiful! It is unassuming from the outside, but when you get in, it is like stepping into a tropical paradise!

And the food was EXCELLENT! David, the owner, prepared everything and absolutely every dish was delicious - and we were a group of 11 diners!

The restaurant is constructed from indigenous materials, very tropical vibe! The staff is very well trained. There are only two villas for accomodations but they are beautifully appointed and very spacious, set in a tropical garden.

Also,very well situated as it is practically in front of Cloud 9! But, once you enter the compound, it's like escaping into a little sangria -la!

If you are not staying in this resort, at least come for dinner or a meal. It is so worth it!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 887Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews