We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny bank holiday Monday”

The Weathercock Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Woburn Sands
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a family and dog friendly pub / restaurant with a delightful open fire which is perfect for those cold winter days and nights. The summer time is definitely a time to visit, with a lovely garden & shelter located for maximum sun exposure, enjoying the sun & a nice cold drink is the only way forward. Why not get online and take advantage of our free Wifi! Looking for a quality breakfast? Our Breakfast Menu is served 7 days a week 08:30am - 11am. Lunch menu is served Monday - Saturday 12:00pm - 2:30pm. Evening Menu is served Monday - Saturday 5:30pm - 9:00pm. Sundays we offer a delicious traditional Sunday Roast 12:00pm - 5:00pm we recommend you book with us to avoid disappointment. Our bar offers 3 cask ales, 5 lagers and a Cider, as well as a selection of bottle beers. We also have an amazing wine list or maybe perhaps gin is the way forward for you? New for 2019 our new gin menu boasts 80 gins and a variety of Fever-tree & Schweppes tonics!
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We had a lovely meal at the pub today sItting outside with family. Richard and the team where exceptional and attentive with a good choice of red wine as recommended. The food was super, well presented and very tasty.. well done
Will be back

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelakJ1055MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Booked a table for 2 for drinks obviously expecting to sit inside now Covid restrictions allow. But when we got there, they made us sit outside! It was cold, windy and raining. They did not tell us on the phone when booking or we would have booked elsewhere!
Ridiculous!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 475angies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

Just had Sunday lunch with family, great service, great food, so pleased to have this within walking distance from home.
I had the Barnsley chop, crispy on the outside, pink in the middle not as easy as you might think, will be my go to meal when we return. Excellent all round.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Eltel1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

We were really looking forward to going out , but this was really disappointing. Service really poor took ages to get the menus and to order , food arrived quickly. Was sadly really under seasoned and burgers were served with a bap bun not a brioche bun as stated on the menu. Was not offered water which is normally standard . No one checked the food was OK , hospitality standard really weak. Strange none of the staff were wearing masks but in most other restaurants staff are wearing masks. Had big hopes - so disappointing , we wanted it to be great.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank localfeasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

Lovely meal and great staff done a lovely birthday dessert for my sister. would highly recommend. Thank you for a great evening.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank nagle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Weathercock Inn also viewed

Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
 
Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Weathercock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.