We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and perfect lunch!”
Review of The Swan

The Swan
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 15/06
20:00
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Woburn Sands
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Whether you’re looking to enjoy a romantic lunch, cocktails with friends, or a delicious three-course meal, you’re sure to find everything you need at The Swan. From the moment you step into this family friendly establishment, you’ll be able to enjoy a delicious selection of starters, mains, light bites, desserts, and sharing platters that are sure to impress even the toughest food critics. With a chic bar space, an inviting dining area, and an attractive outdoor space that’s perfect for al fresco dining, The Swan can accommodate all of your dining requirements. We are also child friendly, so please feel free to bring your little ones along! If you have any questions about our delicious menus or daily offers, or you would simply like to make a booking, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Our friendly team always go above and beyond to ensure that your dining requirements are catered for, no matter what the occasion.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to The Swan was perfect. The owner was very welcoming and the server Ashton was great. What a lovely young man. We were so delighted with the food too. I had the crispy duck on Asian salad and thoroughly enjoyed it. We lingered quite a while and the staff couldn't have been nicer. I wish I was local! Would highly recommend you try it!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Rachel N, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Swan! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good food , Covid friendly , lovely waitress called Debbie , checked everything was ok more then once which was lovely
Definately will return

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank X6744UBelaineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

X6744ubelaineb, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Swan! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great pub, great atmosphere.

Really enjoyed my evening in the swan. Food was amazing I can’t fault! Service was prompt and proper.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Z5032FRjoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food menu is unreal.
Good array of drinks.
Excellent staff.
Would highly recommend.
Will be going every Friday.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank MichaelHunt54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Michaelhunt54, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best ribeye steak I’ve had in a while. Definitely recommend to people wanting to visit soon. Lovely bar staff also

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ashleywO6492QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swan also viewed

Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Aspley Guise, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.