We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
₱2,557
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
6
14
6
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
14
6
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This inn is located right next to the beach & surfing area. No, it's not beachfront, but you basically step out of your room, walk a few steps (or less than 30 seconds), and you're at the beach. Right there at the beach, there are even a handful of surfing guides offering you board rentals or lessons. The inn also has its own private parking space. When we arrived, we were greeted with smiles from the friendly & very accommodating staff. Breakfast was included in our room rate & was delivered to our room each morning, to our pleasant surprise! The bed & blankets in our room were so comfy. WiFi works very well on the property & in the rooms.

The staff here was accommodating and helpful to begin with, but they went above & beyond when our car died at Dicasalarin Cove (which was quite a drive away) & they came to fetch us to jump start our car. The next day, they called someone from the repair shop to service our car at the hotel grounds – excellent customer service all around! The people who own & run this place are absolutely lovely, kind, & very hospitable people.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irisemata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

booked thru their website , did not expect the room i availed was not that BEACH FRONT, PROS: affordable price CONS : do not expect about what you see in their website , you might get hurt LOL , over all.. still recommended , you just need to walk a couple of minutes to get into the beach :)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ghadang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner went to Baler last March to celebrate our Anniversary, we actually don’t have any itinerary settled for our trip. We used public transportation to reach Baler. We rode UV van going to Cabanatuan and took bus to Baler. When we arrived to the terminal, a tricycle driver, named Gilbert approached us. He offered to be our driver for our trip, of course with a fee of 500php per day. I guess we had visited almost all of the destinations in Baler and that is because of kuya Gilbert. He helped us with all the things we need. One of it was our accommodation, he sent us to Pacific Waves Inn. He said that it is not a beach front hotel but the rooms are good as like the Costa Pacifica. We were charged 2000php per day for a deluxe room. They already provided us a discount since we were referred by kuya Gilbert, and the room didn’t disappointed us. The hotel is just less than 5 mins away from Sabang Beach, the beds were so comfortable and the room was clean. Hot and cold shower works, outside the balcony you’ll see a bit of the sea. Our problem is they don’t have any mini fridge, restaurant or even a convenience store on site so we need to be out in the beach side to look for food.

Thou it’s a bit pricey, we had a wonderful and comfortable stay in Pacific Waves Inn and I highly suggest it. We’ll probably be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NhicoleKhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

Group of 5
2 couples.
1st time in Baler

Place/Location :9/10 near the beach 1 min walk not exactly beach front but you can see the view from 1st floor, at the beach you can make a bonfire. 7 min to local market by car. 3 min walk to costa pasifica room is average but comfortable bed, good A/C, water heater in CR.

People: 100/100 hospitality at its best jerry the cook and leslie the care taker try PALUTO to jerry! What kind of food you like he will cook it for you price 100php per kilo + recipe but you can still bargain with him, either you buy the recipe or ask him to buy for you same charge. Local surfer instructor are very helpfull 350/hr they even set up bonfire with table and chairs at the beach and even grill at the beach but ofcourse you need be responsible of maintaining the beach clean..

This place is ALL IN for us!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mengil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Rooms were adequately comfortable, anyway we're not peevish(mareklamo) as long as accommodations are decent enough... although annext 2 is not a seaside view.
Understandably it is long drive @ 5 to 6 hours from Manila to Baler... and like most summer spots during Holyweekend, the place was a bit crowded, ...but tolerable.
As expected the winds & the waves was high, strong, frequent and lots of fun... luckily during our stay it was cloudy with a bit of rain (sunburn was not a problem.) and like other sports, there is a certain slight risk of mild injuries during surfing.
I wouldn't recommend it for older folks especially those with injuries.
Overall It was a Great Vacation.. a bit tiring but worth it.

Room tip: Rooms at the upper floors are quieter, rooms at the ground floor are readily accessible though to your cars.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KISSoulRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews