We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$36
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$36
View Deal
TravelocityUS$36
CheapTicketsUS$36
Orbitz.comUS$36
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
16
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peaceful place coconut trees every morning balcony surfers surfing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Very peaceful place, friendly staff, far away from the busy side of Baler but only 20mins away if you want to go to the busy side. Very homey and quiet. There were 6 of us and we stayed in the room for 6. Not too tight since the whole place has shared spaces--dining, chairs outside the room, and other areas.

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Kahanamoku is our home in Baler. It’s a quiet and homey place roughly 7km drive from tSabang. The owners are very hospitable and would make you feel right at home. Right across the place is the mangrove garden and beyond it is where the pro surfers hang out.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Love this place! Super chill. Reminds me of B&B's in Siargao! Coconut trees, quiet space and Great service from Staff. The staff were super nice and accommodating. I will stay here again when i do come back to Baler!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikopanalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

A wonderful place in Baler to relax and unwind. The rooms are clean and the whole place is just so lovely. They have two yoga decks and hammocks to chill on. The owners and staff are very accomodating and would readily give you suggestions on where to go. They even let us place food we brought with us in their refrigerator, and even waived our 1 hour-late check-out fee.
The location makes it peaceful and away from the crowd at Sabang beach, which is a 20-minute drive away.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 night in Kahanamoku during our surfing trip in Apr’18. Very happy that we chose this spot. High quality and well maintained rooms, clean all around, good toilet/shower with hot water. Great location for all attractions. Will definitely stay here next year.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank inancba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews