We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
₱5,211
Booking.com
₱7,284
Agoda.com
₱4,351
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
15
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut trees peace and quiet mermaid crowd bonfire gusto waze linens pool manila surfing waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2019

It is a private beach resort with two simming pools. The rooms are big and the bed is memory foam. It is not in sabang area so you have to travel 6-7km to go to the city. They have their own restaurant and the price is competitive to those in sabang. The quality of food is ok, quite better also. During our stay, we were only allowed to swim 1 hour because of the rip tides so the two swimming pools are a great plus. You won't regret staying here if you want to relax

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jasonpalma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

This hotel is located at the quieter side of Baler, away from the action. It is approximately five kilometers to the town center. From the main highway, you have to enter an undeveloped private road around 300 meters long to reach the resort. The wading pool is under construction when we stayed and they failed to notify us beforehand. Hence, I was not able to appreciate the view. The rooms are good in size. The room price include four guests. I just hope they include free breakfast in the price. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable but there is no free wifi connection. There is a pool near the beach but a few minutes walk from the rooms. The beach is better than Sabang beach, it is cleaner. But aside from surfing, they offer no other activity. The sunbed is away from the beach and if you go swimming in the ocean, there is no shade you can use. I have little kids with me and there is no amenities for kids.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AttyRean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

It is our 2nd time in Baler but this time we want to try Sam Pinto’s resort. The place is clean and the staff are all helping out. The walk going to the beach is just short so you wont get tired walking to the beach. I love the room because it is spacious and the A/C is cold. They welcomed our pets and they enjoyed roaming around the property. It is quiet and there are still no neighbours so we had the beach all to ourselves. The food in the resto is quite good and tasty. Price is reasonable too. They provide surfing lessons and massage. I highly recommend this resort if you are the type who do not like crowded places. I like the exclusivity of this place and if ever i go back to Baler, this is going to be my GO TO place. Anyway Sabang is just a 15 minutes drive. The waves are bigger on this side than the one in Sabang.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ellerolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We were a bit worried because the resort is not part of Sabang beach. To our surprise, they have a better beach!

Its much more peaceful and cleaner in this resort. The staff was amazing and helpful. The food that they offer is very reasonable and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

If you want to enjoy nightlife, Sabang beach is just a 5 minute ride away.

One of the best beach resorts I have been to and will definitely come back given the chance.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank HagManHagrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Over all i did love the place except for one thing, we’re not able to swim in the beach due to high & strong waves. I suggest that if you’re not really into surfing and just want to enjoy the beach come during summer time, that’s what I’ve gathered from the locals because the beach is much calmer.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews