We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
₱2,699
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
₱1,910
Fully refundable before Sat, Feb 24
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
6
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Backdoor Villa in Baler is a cosy warm B$B with a lot of charm.
The owner Miss Donna is extremely friendly and knows how to treat guests, 4 of us stayed there for 1 night and almost never left lol.
Of all our travels and stays in hotels this has been one of the more memorable ones, and we must definitely will be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ABouyounes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, and all I can say is it's good for friends who prefers a homey feel! Very clean rooms and amenities, with a chill hangout lounge. It's nice that they have surfboards and bicycles for rent too. Recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank KubliBistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

This is a very affordable place in baler. We paid 1800php per night for two of us which includes breakfast, ac room and free wifi

Hotel
They had a very nice common area. Had games you can borrow and play. Nice chilled loungy area including a small shops which sold snacks.

Location
This hotel is not on the beach but only a short walk away from the beach. Close to costa Pacifica and charlie does where we ate our meals.

Room
Rooms are very basic and small. Limited place to put/hang your things. The room had air conditioning. The bathroom only had cold water which was a shock to system in the morning. They did have free wifi but we were never in the room to use it

Breakfast
Both of us are vegans so unfortunately they did not have anything suitable for us. They did have nice brewed coffee in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Subra_syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

I first stayed here last 2014 and whenever I go to Baler, this is where I book.The reason why I always opted for Backdoor Villa is because this place is really affordable, The room is around Php 1,500 good for 2 and with breakfast already. If you have an additional friend the cost is only around Php300.

The place is really nice, very homey. I would always say it's in the middle of a hotel and a hostel. Of course FREE WIFI! Very important haha. The staff are really nice too. The breakfast they serve are tocino, corned beef eggs etc. Nothing out of the ordinary but delicious nonetheless. The location is also great as it's a short walking distance from the beach and just a few steps away from the restaurants. A nice location when you decide to go out late and drink and not worry about how to get back. ;)

In general, this place is great. I highly recommend Backdoor Villa.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank alouvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We stumbled upon Backdoor Villa when our Boracay Trip fell through. We needed a place for 17 people and we heard that our friend from way back had a hotel in Baler Aurora.

The cancelled trip turned out to be a blessing in disguise as we had the best time on the beach in a long time without the hassle of a plane ride and the feeling that you're constantly in a tourist trap of a destination.

The rooms were clean, comfortable, with AC, and wi-fi. The staff were friendly and knowledgable in any of the tourist spots you might want to visit in Baler.

The highlight of this trip was that they put together, on request, a surfing class for the whole group and a party (catered) for my birthday! My wife surprised me with the party and I was told after that the whole staff and the owners really went out of their way to make it happen - litson (roasted pig), birthday cake, a DJ, and all!

It was a truly memorable experience. The hotel or villa is not the posh 5-star kind of place but it felt like a home-away-from-home.

It's a great place run by great people. That is what makes it unique and special.

Room tip: It's like a house with lots of rooms so the room good for two works best for me.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews